You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Sorry. I Can't Support You.

in #steemit7 years ago

Having just joined myself, the only thing I haven't liked is that begging and nagging attitude, at first I thought it must be necessary, it was starting to make me wonder if Steem was for me, because if that's how you need to to behave to get anywhere in a community then it is out of my comfort zone.

I do link to a relevant post from time to time, if I really appreciate what the author has posted and it is closely related to an interest of mine that I have posted about, but that is more for the purpose of engaging a person of common interest.

And also why the heck to people feel the need to sign off a comment @blahblah..... "Followed! - Now me! @blahblah"
Their username is directly above theirrequest for a follow and it is more convenient to use because you can just click the follow button without redirecting to a blog.

I feel better having read this, and the proceeding comments, now knowing that the general community isn't in support of this attitude and that I don't/won't need to stoop to that level.

Thanks for keeping me in the game by renewing my faith.

Cheers,

Jono

PS. Following you, no strings attached.

Sort:  

You can take the following as good or bad: I've posted over 500 times now on Steemit, and this post got more comments and views than any post I've ever written. Certainly, the community as a whole doesn't support link-spam. But it also DOES support controversy, even though it says it doesn't like it. Paradox.

Followed you back, because you didn't ask me to.