Sort:  

@hackfisher

Can you give me a definition of what fine is for you? For work reasons I often end up needing to sync kernel source in China and that particular operation tends to be the stumbling block. Here in VN, I can sync the kernel in about 10 minutes. In China, well, it tends to just fail unless I use a Chinese mirror (which isn't possible in all cases unfortunately)

The working way of shadowsocks is to establish a tunnel between your client and destination server using a proxy VPS server, usually I choose to setup a VPS abroad as the proxy rather than using business services which could be interfered or blocked. "Fine" means it can meet most of the requirements for me to using internet, including visiting YouTube or syncing codes or downloading data, the network threshold is actually limited by the speed between you and your proxy VPS in most case.

For more information, vist https://github.com/shadowsocks

I've used and adminned SS for years :).

Last few times, have had intermittent connection difficulties with it :/.

Either I'm not as good at circumventing or GFW is getting taller, or both...