I am very delighted to get my steemit recovered account which was hacked.

in #steemit6 years ago

Hello Steemians,


How are you?

My Steemit account was hacked. Actually, I got the link in the comment box done by any hacker. I clicked on that link by mistake and got my account hacked. I was in too much tension I did not understand at that time what should I do. I had SBDs and steems in my steemit wallet, and the hacker transferred all amount to his account. I searched very much to get the guidance to get my steemit account recovered. I tried for steemit stollen account recovery thinking that I would be able to get my hacked account as soon as possible

 At last, I connected the steemit chat so that anyone might help me. In steemit chat firstly, I did text in general channel. There @suesa said to me, "it would be recovered, don't worry so go to help channel. I did text in steemit chat help channel. There I came to about steemit abuse channel suggested by @guiltyparties. He said to me that I am flagging the comments done by the hacker from your steemit account and you use the steemit account recovery option. I started a recovery process, and I got an email within 24 hours about my steemit account. I am very delighted to get my steemit recovered account. 

Here I am also sharing How to recover Steemit stolen account:

Special suggestion:


Here I would suggest you all my steemit fellows, Never click on that link which you receive in your comment box. Always be careful. My best wishes are for all steemit fellows. Thanks.


Here I would like to thank especially to  @guiltyparties, @suesa, @ilyastarar who helped me very much to recover my steemit account.

Sort:  

You are the luckyest to recover your account as soon ...without any harm ... good to see this...lol

Some harm was caused though but I'm glad to see him happy.

Loss and benefits are the parts of our life. so i dont care for loss now because I got my account back then I really forgot all the loss having this pleasure.

Yes I am luckiest I got my account back again.

that's good news you recovered your steemit account

Thank it is great pleasure for me I am very happy

Heartiest Congratulations for Come back. These are very informational tips for all steemians.

Thank you so much..i am happy to be with my steemit fellows back again

That really sucks that you lost money, but the silver lining is that you were able to recover your account. Lately I am seeing lots of hacking cases and its really sad that there are lots of people who want to reap where they didn't sow. Thank you for sharing your experience which should serve as a lesson to all of us. Keep safe buddy :)

Thanks a lot for your wishes. The steemit fellows like you are the precious gift for me no doubt.

Very happy that you have your account back. It's sad that you lost some funds but getting your account back and having all your SP safe is such a blessing.

I my lastest post, I declared Steem wallet to be the securest wallet in the crypto world and your post proves why. How quickly you got your account back and how safe your SP investment is on Steemit is what makes Steem the safest currency to store.

Good luck and take good care in future not to login on any other website other than the trusted Steem based apps and Steemit.

First of all Thank you very very much for your extra ordinary support.
I am so delighted to have my account back that I forgot my loss. loss and benefits are parts of our life.

Thanks for your best wishes. I would be careful

will you support me?

I am sad to see my loyal friends getting abused and flagged by the group of anonymous people.

This time it got serious as upto hijacking an account with phishing links. Though it is not an entire new thing that we haven't seen - no such. But still it's linked to one's hard-earned rep. score, rewards as well as peace of mind.

One thing - the 2FA Verification, if included as a feature on steemit it would be a great thing.

Lastly, thanks to the helping hands that reminds us of the Humanity that still persists! @ilyastarar

2FA - good idea!

Happy to get you back sir. The good part is that you get your account back. Now every steemians are aware not to open link in comment box.Unfortunately, the phishing scam is still going on, and people are still falling victim to the hackers and you just made everyone account's a bit safer🙂. It is so hard to find the information need to recover an account for a lot of people and what the process is like.

Thanks I am also glad to be back again

Heartiest Congratulations to you brother you are very crazy steemians and i Love your work.

Thanks and I am also very happy after coming back on steemit platform

Glad you were able to recover your account and so great to see other members helping all those who had this issue recently.

Thank you very much

First i am happy to hear that you recovered your account . Every user should know that how to recover stolen account and also we should avoid fishing link. You shared it very thank you. In future we should remember it.

Thank you And I am lucky that I have such steemit fellows who are always well wishers.

It's my pleasure also you are our well wisher

Ohhh very bad with you . And there are many hackers they are just cheater . They are thieves but now you dont worry God will help you . All steemians plz be carefull. And congratulates @hamzayousaf for recover your account

Yes I would be careful ...
Thanks for your wishes.

I am happy to hear that you got your account back, @hamzayousaf!
I suggest everybody to be careful, phishing attempts like that can only be prevented by being careful, so it's good that you brought attention to that problem.

also it's always good not to have liquid Steem or Sbd in your wallet, only keep what you really need and power the rest up or put it in your savings. This way you get yourself some extra time until a thief can transfer your money!

gz @davsner

Thanks for your suggestion. I will be careful

Congratulations for coming back. Thanks for sharing your experience. You really care about us. Again I will never open any link from my comment box. I am following you from today. I got you because ilyas bhai resteemed you.

Thank you very much. I shared my experience so that my steemit fellows might be well awared such hackers.

welcome back ;) stay safe!

Thanks

congratulations for recovering your account back, and thanks for your such suggestion,

welcome back again dear

Thank you very much

my pleasure dear and once again thanks for saving us from scam

Good to hear you got back your ID. your story can serve us on the process to get back id.

About links in comments, someone say every dog has a day.

That was really a bad experienced. Im so scared that those things might happen also to me. But the warnings and reminders of your post help me a lot! Im so glad you recovered your account you worked so much for , you deserved it! And Thank you for sharing this @hamzayousaf

Yes really i had to face a very bad experience. That's why I thought that I must share it with all of my steemit fellows to be avoided from such fraud hackers.
Thanks for your wishes

Always my pleasure my friend. 😊

Thanks

welcome... i always try to visited your post love u

Thanks

That is sure a relief buddy .Thanks for sharing the steps by the way to get the account back :)

Will be careful with those links !

That really sucks that you lost money, but the silver lining is that you were able to recover your account. Lately I am seeing lots of hacking cases and its really sad that there are lots of people who want to reap where they didn't sow. Thank you for sharing your experience which should serve as a lesson to all of us. Keep safe buddy :

Ooo it's a shame in a few days I did not see your post @hamzayousaf, I wonder why you do not make a post, I am sorry for your account hacked by hackers, This could be the experience for other steemians to not haphazardly click on the link in the comments, lucky you can still find your account @hamzayousaf, hopefully the future more carefully,

congratulations @hamzayousaf, to recover your accounnt, I am happy to see you here, hope you will stay in touch with me,

thanks