What kind of article should you post on Steemit? And How to increase the Followings on Steemit?

in #steemit6 years ago

article...png

What kind of article should I post on Steemit?

After creating an account on steemit, the very first thing you should do is to write an introduction post and tag it with introduce yourself. Just take some time to study others' introductory posts by visiting their blogs and try to include some exciting things in your introduction post:

*Try to include some detail about yourself, your life, your plans and goals and your struggles as well as add information about what you do professionally and what projects you are working on, what interests do you have,etc. 

*Also mention: what do you like about Steemit and how do you plan to combine to raise the ecosystem;

*also, mention questions you have about Steemit and

*photos and videos that add to strengthen the text.

Well written introductory posts can earn hundreds and thousands of dollars. So they can gain you an initial following and more confidence to go ahead steadily on steeemit that would come back again and again in your next posts.

Well-done introduction posts may easily earn hundreds or thousands of dollars. They can give you profit on an initial proceeding that you will win again and again for your next posts.

So take your time try to do it right as you can. Think about what makes you special among the community of people. 

Here the question raises: How will you get importance among the community? 

The answer is: Put all your efforts and more into your post

and don’t expect to earn in your second or third posts as much as your introduction post received earning. The earnings getting from the introduction post should be invested in Steem Power that will make you to prepare more better content for this platform.


follow.png

How to increase the  Followings on Steemit?

Steemit is at the young stage, so this is the real time to boost your followings on this network. 

Here some views are given, how to do this:

*Post quality, well-visualized, meaningful multimedia blog contents with solid titles and do it on the regular daily basis.

*Do comment as much as you can do on other people’s blog contents and make sure that your comments are not just fuzzy but instead add value to ask a question or say something authentic.

*The other suggestion is to join a Steemit group on facebook or another legal social media network and publicize your posts there. You can also join Steemit.chatand meet the rooms in which you are interested. Remember one thing that your regular contribution would be more beneficial for you. Never drop your posts links there but just have conversations with people and help others.

*Start a programme to boost Steemit and include other Steemians in it.

*Spell out how to solve the issues that Steemians are outlining.

*Develop programme or some other costly means for the Steemit community.

*Get innovative.Just have a look, what top innovators have done on Twitter, Facebook, blogs, YouTube and other legal, social media networks. Modify, demonstrate, learn and share your results in a blog post for further rewards.

oooo.jpg
hamza.png

Sort:  

You are right. I guess these are the must to do things which every new user shoudl adopt.

I am trying to do all this, my next goal is to join the facebook/Discord groups to interact with more people.

Yeah to get more and more friends and to publicize your content it is advantageous to join the facebook or any other legal social media..

Keep on interacting more and more people to get high repu. best of luck dear @suf1an

You are very right and your tips and tricks are key to success. if we follow your principles we can get extraordinary results on steemit. Introduce your self is intrductory post that is face of your blog.
Comment is also main source of learning and than earning :)
Thanks for such a great post brother @hamzayousaf.

Thanks for your appreciation Yeah no doubt the success also depends on the way you comment on a post. If you just leave a Thank you or that was a great post note this will hardly get you an upvote. Your comment needs to be relevant to the post and add a new perspective or an important information. Additonally you can make Steem Power through upvoting a post.
Thanks for your feed back @irfanullah

This one is really heplful for new and old steemians. It also a proper guide for new steemians. Thanks s lot for your efforts...:)

Thanks for your feedback..
best wishes @sajib7

Even though I've been on Steemit for eight months, I still picked few hints from this write up. I guess I'll have to increase the rate at which I comment on other folks blogs.

Yes sure you will if you have great courage , passion and confidence in your self then you can go ahead easily..

I never made an intro post, but like you said, it could be a good way to get your Steem account rolling. The problem with some people is that they want to get rich quickly. After a few weeks they see that they are not getting much from Steemit and leave permanently. Like anything in life, if you want to be successful on Steemit, you need to work smartly, work hard and make connections.

People should not leave steemit account they should not be in hurry to be rich in one night as they think and it is totally impossible.. Every work we start demands hardwork. Success comes to those who are slow and steady in their tasks because life is a race and doing things in haste will end in vain. When we do things in a hurry we might miss success in life.
You all would have heard the famous hare and tortoise story.
The story explains “Slow and Steady Wins The Race" and this story gives a very true lesson to such lazy people.
Thank you so much for your valuable views @hmushtaq

I'm new to Steemit, but I haven't made an introductory post yet. I plan to do this in the next week or so, but I thought it would be better to find out a bit more about the Steemit platform, and to discover the way that I could fit in and help to build its stature on the net first. I had a bit of luck, and I managed to pick up the domain name SteemRewards.com, and I need to work out the best way to use that.

Thanks for posting this article, it is a great help to me, and I will heed the advice.

Happy to learn that you are learning but try to do an impressive introductory post must ..
Best wishes for you.
Thanks for sharing your thoughts @upr8

Thanks for the kind words. I still have a few things to resolve though. At the moment I'm hosting my images myself, but I'm not sure that is wise once I start making videos. I'm also a serial obsessive, so today's priority interest, can be tomorrow's door stop.

I have only just worked out how to add smilies, so I really am new :bowtie:
Or not it would appear.

Speaking from personal experience, I think it's best if you start out by just commenting on other people's post before you start blogging yourself.

I made the mistake of not doing that, so my first couple of posts felt a bit like a waste of effort. Also, it really pays off if you learn more about Steemit first, best way to do that is by reading other posts ;)

Yes you are right before starting blogging post at the very beginning can be useless if you don't have the proper concept and understanding of steemit. But I am just talking about the introduction post then you can give more focus on comments till you do not get the proper ideas about doing further interesting and quality articles .Thank you for your ideas @daan

I agree and I think that posting quality content and doing it consistently is the most important, because sparking people just to follow random others and to comment can produce only bunch of spam and attention seekers. I'm only two weeks on Steemit but I've seen too many people that don't use it on the right way :)

You must always produce articles of high quality . they need to be useful, informative and when they provide something new or of value to the community then people definitely visit your blog regularly and become accustomed to upvote and comments your articles too...
You just have to proceed with positive thinking because two weeks are not enough to understand steemit and its community.. With the passage of time you will get worth but it will take time so dear @nikolanikola don't worry ...My best wishes are with you

Great tips! Concise and on point.
When I wrote my introduction a couple of months ago I pretty much wrote whatever came to mind and I haven't got much clue about steemit and how it works. Now that I come to think of it, I really didn't give the right impression I was aiming for. Do you think it'd be wise to re-write another introduction?

Sure it will help your new introduction should be around the lines described by @hamzayousaf.

great. thanks for the note @mateen!

Yes dear no problem you can rewrite impressive and interesting introductory article and post it...
so you should ..

be confident and carry on your journey on steemit. Best of luck @arc.angel

I will! I'll reposition myself with my branding. I think I just needed a bit of nudge to get going again. I have followed you cause it seems like I'll learn a lot from you. Thanks so much @hamzayousaf!

It is good to see you sir giving advise and suggestions to new people on developing good quality article. While writing an article, our opinions and personal preferences matter. Each of us is going to have different opinions and preferences and that fun flavor just adds to the overall magic of the site and engage more people with our article.

To do quality posts is probably the most time-consuming way on the Steemit platform. It requires you to be diligent with the quality of the posts you make, as well as to actively grow the number of followers you have. It's something that cannot be done immediately, but it takes time.

You are right that every person has different opinion and everybody has different priorities in their life. People live their lives differently. People become famous through all sorts of different reasons. So it is the beauty of world as steemit is a platform having different people's communtiy which creates interest and beauty. @leoumesh

if we want to introduce ourselves on steemit introduction is very important.
consistency is also very important and daily one post. we must increase our social contacts it will increase our impact on steemit.

Consistency and hardwork are keys to success and sttemit is the best platform for this practice. If you want to practice your social skill so steemit the stage for interaction and chat with the people you come into contact with...
Thank you for your thoughts...@hamzairfan

100 % Agreed with your tips. Introduction is very important and it will potray your image on steemit. Comment is also a great tool for learning.

Yeah sure ... thanks for your kind words

You gave some good pointers/ideas for us to follow; it inspires me to want to grow my account and succeed on this platform. Thanks for sharing :)

Thanks for your feedback...and I am happy that many steemian like you are getting inspiration and knowledge from my posts as well. It is great pleasure for me.
Best of luck dear @practicaleric

@hamzayousaf bro it is a great idea to post detailed introduction at first. Isn't we gather some followers first by commenting and after getting some decent number followers, then we should write.

Hundreds and thousands of dollars in first almost happens to one in thousands of introductions unless you got the attention of some whale. I saw many well written articles got no attention and resultant zero payout.

'' I saw many well written articles got no attention and resultant zero payout''
The one reason behind it may be a very little number of followers and friends too.. When you will do more and more comments on others' posts you will be in the eyes of many steemians then otherwise it is slow nodoubt.

Your every suggestion is helpful. I will follow them. First we should do a introduce post. That's very good but if mention in profile then no need for intro post.

it is important to post an introduction article first whether you have mentioned it in your profile. Because in your profile you can't mention alot of things about you as you can in post. Introduction post should be alittle bit lengthy...

Now i understood u r right

I got so many innovative ideas from your post,
As a Pakistani can I get your support here because still I am struggling here that's looking for proper guidance.

Thanks yes I feel pleasure to support and guide the steemians so you can get guidance any time.
I am here ... best wishes for you @fruityfizza

thank you so much, and I want to know about an effective content, how to find it?

This amazing post will be a real booster to many Newbies out there and it will also go a long way in helping us minnows to grow stronger on the steemit network

Yes it is good luck to newbies if their first post goes up that is a slow but steady procedure so be stronger and best of luck

Nice and refreshing post. Gives newbies hope and more solidified posters motivation to continue strong!

Thank you for your appreciation as I also feel refresh myself after posting such nice refreshing and informative contents on steemit for my sweet steemians.

Carry on getting knowledge and working hard. best of luck dear @dyom

New ideas should be paid attention to and not ignored

Your writing is very useful for us. I got a good idea about writing a script article.

Thank you very much and I am happy that you got some valuable ideas from this post. Best of luck mon
@rimon24

This amazing post will be a real booster to many Newbies out there and it will also go a long way in helping us minnows to grow stronger on the steemit network

Thanks for participation

This is educating. Thanks for sharing.