You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Scammers everywhere - Be careful with your Keys and Passwords

in #steemit6 years ago

I think i know what happened, because my account was stolen some days ago. Your friend opened a link and signed up using his password. If you track the replies he got, one of them must be a phishing link.He must contact steemit and his account will be recovered in some hours.
He must report the user who sent him the link. If he doesnt know, I can check it out for him.
I hope that everything works out soon as possible :)

Sort:  

Not sure - I checked my friend's profile and did not discover anything suspicious - she started to account recovery already and I reported this to steemtiabuse. Thanks for offering help.

Hopefully she can recover her account soon. Have a nice Weekend :)