πŸ”· Steemit Success Stories: A Study on @Stackin πŸ”· How To Grow From Minnow To Dolphin!!🐬

in #steemit β€’ 7 years ago

Want to grow from a minnow to a dolphin? 🐬 Why not look at someone who did it in around 2 months?

I thought it would be fun to maybe look at some people who have had success on Steemit and think about what factors have helped to influence their success....

...and who better to start with than @Stackin

@Stackin, a.k.a Charles Fuchs is a Steemian from Vegas. He joined Steemit in May 2017, and has used his knowledge of social media (having 100k+ followers outside of Steemit) to transition quickly from a minnow to a dolphin on Steemit with over 3000 followers

High Interaction

The fact that @stackin has made over 7000 posts is HUGE. That means he is definitely spending a lot of time on here, interacting with people in the comments. Everytime that I comment on one of Stackin's posts I know he is going to reply... and he is obviously out there reading a lot of other peoples content as well and really getting involved with networking!

Steemit is a social network, after all, and it seems like Charles is one of the most sociable people on here!!

Build a MicroCommunity

Stackin has created a group on Facebook called 'Steemit Superstars' where he helps to support other members of the Steemit community, particularly those who are new to Steemit, in order to help others maximise on their post payouts and followings. This is an awesome idea and definitely will go a long way in helping Stackin to build a loyal following through his support for others.

Steemit-related Content

Stackin posts a lot of Steemit-related content, which is pretty popular here. People want to learn how to achieve their full potential on their Steemit accounts, and who better to take advice from than someone who has done so well so fast?



He also posts motivational life-related content, and the occasional crypto related content as well.

Great Ideas!

Stackin comes up with great ideas for posts that you don't really tend to see from newbies on Steemit... like T-Shirt Giveaways, his Steemit Superstars group and great advice! His blog is actually really interesting, and I look forward to seeing what new content he is going to post everyday.

We Know Who He Is

One major reason for @stackin's success is we are so connected with him on his Steemit account. He shares a strong mixture of photos and vlogs of himself rather than just text so that we are constantly seeing him as a person. It is very rare to see Stackin post without seeing a picture of him in the post!

Money Makes Money: Investing in Steem

A lot of really successful people on Steemit do invest money in Steem in order to grow their influence in the community. @Stackin has not been afraid to admit that he himself has invested in Steem a few times... making his upvote worth more, and increasing the amount he will earn from curation rewards.

Money Makes Money: Investing in his Posts

Not only has @Stackin invested money into his Steemit account by purchasing Steem, but he also invests money into his posts as well. Which is a pretty clever tactic, because if he invests a certain amount into his posts it will attract more attention to them, and help him to earn more money back on them.

If we look for example at one of his recent posts, about his T-Shirt Giveaway, we can see that so far it has a potential payout of over $90.

But you can also look at how much money he invested in the post, by looking at his wallet:

From his wallet you can see that he invested at least $20 in the post by paying for upvotes from accounts like @dang007 and @randowhale, but in a way this is kind of like marketing for him, as this investment helps to interest more people in seeing what he has to say, and in turn helps him to make a profit still on the post.

I have never used @dang007 before... typically I would only use @randowhale and Minnowsupport for my posts... but for this post I am writing now I may try out the Stackin tactics, and see what happens!!

Friendships are Important

I'm sure it didn't hurt for Charles Fuchs to be introduced to Steemit by friend and Steemit Powerhouse @hilarski

And Charles definitely puts in the work when it comes to being social and rubbing shoulders with the who's who of Steemit.

Will we see him at Steemfest though? Only time can tell....

Consistency

@Stackin posts everyday. Which is great because I know that each day when I go on Steemit and I want to check out my favourite content creators that Stackin will have something new for me to read that day.

If you are trying to grow your following on Steemit, one of the best goals you could try to set yourself would be to get on here and post daily... as many of the top authors on Steemit don't go a day without missing a Steemit post!

What do you guys think about @Stackin's success? Do you think you will take anything away from this to try out in growing your own Steemit account?

I am definitely a fan of Charles' hard work and ideas.... I think he has definitely earned his dolphin status, and I'm sure we will see him at Whale status at some point soon.


This Steemit stalking was so fun, I would love to make this 'Steemit Success Stories' into a mini series... do you guys have anyone that you would like me to stalk for the next one? I was thinking maybe @jerrybanfield?

Sort: Β 
Β 7 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

The question is what means "success"?
We all have our own preference and taste what we like.

Stackin is the "EDM" of Steemit.
I am more of a Techno Underground kind of girl.

I wish everybody the best fun, whatever they do but don't forget, money nor fame is not all in this world.

The real Superstars might write the best stories and nobody saw them .....except me because I am searching for real human beings not celebrities.

I allow myself to upvote my own comment 😜just for fun and to be "SEEN" 😝
Keep it up @stackin You seem to be a sweet Las Vegas Starlett 😘 and got your own style!
Respect!

I got tagged by @mammasitta, I feel privileged lol ... I did a video about success many years ago, it's different for everyone :)

I am blushing πŸ˜ŒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ and thinking what article I could write, what success means for La Mamma 😜

yeah deep question... what is success... haha :)
Everyone's views are different. From my perspective you look pretty successful on steemit!!
but of Course there are superstars who don't have tonnes of followers too!!
thanks for reading and sharing your thoughts! I appreciate it!

Β 7 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Nice to meet you Hannah Delicious :)
I can't complain with 2334 more/less fans 😝but it took me a humble one year to reach this level.
I like things "slow" Hahha ! Feel free to join my #mammasittas steemit chat channel

Amazingly inspiring and informative post, I've already send a resquest to that facebook group, and I'm waiting for an answer. I totally think you should make more posts like this, @jerrybanfield is the person from I first told me about steemit in a youtube ad while I was looking at cryptocurrencies videos, so I can say I'm here today Thanks to him I would love to read your post about him <3

Β 7 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Does he ever sleep? :P

hahaha doesn't seem like it!!!

Hahha True Hearted Fullblooded Steemians never sleep 😜

Just on sundays lol

What an amazing write up and following @stackin for a bit now the guy has a huge positive outlook on things and really cares about others success. Much to learn here from example for minnows and even dolphins as stickin will continue to keep doing this and 10x it!

You had said you where planning on doing more of these? @jerrybanfield would be a good one as he seems to have made it by posting just about steemit 90% of the time.

gotta agree with you @bitcoinflood :) he has a great positive outlook which I love :)
Yeah I definitely will do one on Jerry as well, I think he would be very interesting to look at as well :)
thanks a lot for reading!!!

i toatally agree!!!

Thanks for uploading!

Wish u even more:

Jerry also invest about 40k into steemit.

Β 7 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

WOW @hannahlicious, I feel Violated jk jk hahaha. You broke it down like a champ. I appreciate you and you're one of my favs on steemit! 100% upvoted!!!

P.S. Do Jerry B. Next haha

awww thanks @stackin, haha sorry for violating you a little with my Steemit stalking haha :)
Cool - Jerry B next it is then :)

How much Steem has he bought and how much Steem has he earned from authoring and curation?

I haven't counted up exactly how much Steem he has bought (although it probably could be done by looking at his posts) At least $2500 but probably more!!
And if you go to his profile and click on rewards you can switch between 'curation rewards' and 'author rewards' to see exactly how much he is earning and compare to your own :)

How much Steem he has bought and how much Steem he has earned is rather important when giving him (or anyone) as an example for a Steemit success story, no?

You, me or anyone can become a dolphin or a whale in just a few minutes, if he or she has enough money to buy the right amount of Steem.

I would prefer to see Steemit success stories of people that have become dolphins or even whales by just posting and curating.

With or without his purchase of Steem, I think stackin is still a great example of a Steemit success story. You can't buy 3000 followers on Steemit, you can't buy a reputation of 62, you can't buy great engagement in your comments section and you can't buy great post ideas and great content for your blog.
I agree, anyone can be a whale by purchasing the right amount of Steem. I have looked at a lot of the Top whales on Steemit and their profiles are all boring because they are just people with a lot of money invested in Steem who don't post or interact on here.
Charles has 100k+ followers outside of Steemit, so he obviously knows how to work social media to his advantage, and he is highly engaged and doing very well on Steemit. I think that he is an interesting person to look at, which is why I wrote the post, and he definitely has techniques that anyone could use to increase engagement on their own blog without having to invest money in Steem.
There probably aren't a lot of serious Steemians who haven't invested money in their own blog. If you're into Steemit, you're into crypto, and Steem is a great coin so it makes sense to invest. Jerry Banfield has bought Steem, Trevon James has bought Steem... I bought Steem and I definitely would buy more again in the future. In the same way if you tried to make your own blog or website you would need to spend money on advertising as an investment.
But I wish you luck if you try to find a successful steemian who never invested in Steem, I'm sure there must be one or two out there. Probably these people are more likely to be 'celebrities' in the outside world, like Jeff Berwick, who can make $15k on their first post. Let me know if you find one :)

wow awesome post @hannahlicious what a nice suggestions and tips you share here in this post that how we actually grow from minnow to dolphin and i really get inspired with this person @Stackin shear hard work and really outclass progress.

thanks a lot for reading :)
Yeah he has put a lot of hard work in and definitely deserves his success :)

Hey Hannah, Seems like a while since I got to you're posts, so I'm glad I found this gem.
@stackin is a great example of how to do it right here at Steemit.
Good on ya babe.

thanks a lot for reading @temendospercy - I appreciate it :) And agreed, stackin is awesome!!

I'm always looking for good ways of improving my Steem experience and I think this might just be a good way to do that. Guess there is always something more you can do to make a real splash on here!

Thanks a lot for reading @defango! I appreciate the splash pun haha!!

Make sure to also use @bellyrub

thank you @zeartul :)

Thank you for introduce @stackin to me, so that i can learn more about steemit

thanks a lot for reading @rayfa :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by hannahlicious from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

he is right bcz steemit is a best platfarm @hanahlicious and i only enjoy this when i spend my time in steemit

This post received a 3.9% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @hannahlicious! For more information, click here!

@hannahlicious got you a $2.01 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@hannahlicious got you a $2.01 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

❀️ That cutiepie

This post has received a 6.30 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hannahlicious.

Upvoted and RESTEEMED :]

thanks a lot @well-yeah
I appreciate it!!

I enjoy seeing people become successful. I have watch them come and go online for many years now. It is an interesting show!

Yeah for sure :)

This is a awesome post I learned alot from it and am going directly to your blog and @stackin, im always looking for good content and great awesome peeps!! Resteemed as well

thanks a lot @rachelmarie206 :) I really appreciate the resteem!!

hey no problem, the article was great and connected me to new people and ideas I love that, so thank you!! Have an awesime day!!

Β 7 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

He really is one of those few users that has regularly put into Steemit on all fronts, so good on him for his continued success here.

And great write-up about it, @hannahlicious! This had more meat and potatoes about how he actually seems to have improved his standing than most of these types of reverence posts. I'm looking forward to another one!

thanks a lot @beckerly agreed - I am a big fan of @stackin!
And thanks a lot - I appreciate the meat and potatoes comment haha, means a lot, I look forward to writing the next one :)

Just taking this opportunity to say "THANK YOU FOR FOLLOWING ME"

maybe you secretly hope he mentiones you too ;) but that's a strategy indeed, as long as there won't be crap all the time always.. but this is a good post. Indeed if you have a large following you have a lot of resteems and votes and people follow people so the minnows act like a magnet to each others I think

hahaha ;)
thanks a lot for reading and the comment I do appreciate it!

I got a bellyRub and this post has received a 4.84 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @hannahlicious.

Hello @hannahlicius. I'm one of my new followers. Your writings are beautiful. It's great to do research and get people to make more money from Steemit. Thank you for the information you gave me.

Hey, thank you very much :) I really appreciate it!

wow great post. thanks for the tips and suggestions

thank you @akareem :)

So have you used the Dang007 upvote??? I'm curious now!

Ps how is your not drinking alcohol stint going? I'm sure you are doing very well!

well... whats funny is that dang007 has stopped doing the 10SBD votes for the month... and he has leased them out to Zeartul... I have done a couple... and really not sure if I would recommend... because you only get like 10 SBD worth back on your post.... so its kind of much of a muchness... and zeartul says 'get an upvote from me and get on the hot page' but it takes ages to receive that upvote and it definitely didn't get either of my posts on the hot page lol
I may try @dang007 when he comes back see if its any difference :)
And I haven't drunk any alcohol :) I'm pretty determined to make it hahah!!

10SBD is a lot of money!! If you get $10 back, you still have to 50/50 that... so the benefits better be real good! Hot page would be great, but if it doesn't happen as you say.... not too sure then!

Glad to hear about the alcohol challenge! That's awesome!!

Hi @hannahlicious
Nice share this time. I don't have many word to say some thing. I sure you are the best one on steemit.
β€ŒI have latest post about health. Waiting for your coming Mr. @hannahlicious
Upvote and follow done.