You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Steem Back Dollars, Steem Power and Steem work. Plus, How to Squeeze The Most Steem That You Can Out of Your SBD.

in #steemit7 years ago

Many thanks for that wonderful explanation. I have been spending far too many hours reading about how steem works this past week (I just got my first week under my belt and got my 1st weekly pay-out). I had a reasonable idea about how things worked, but your explanation made it real clear. Thanks again.

Sort:  

You are most welcome @happyme! Glad you joined us on Steemit. It's a great time to build your blogging reputation on the net through this platform.
I have followed you and will help where I can.
Thanks for reading, commenting and upvoting. I really appreciate it and I'm happy to learn that this info helped you. ;)

Many thanks for the follow. I hope at least some of my posts add value to your life. I will not be posting multiple posts per day so as not to overwhelm my followers. I will be actively working at growing my following in the next while. It seems to me that having a following is the best way to get more people actually reading what I write. Making money is nice, but the sharing of information is actually more important to me than having a bot upvote something that has not even been opened to read. Perhaps I'm being stupid about that concept but that's how I feel at this time.

I am grateful for any help I can get. Thanks again!

No, you are not being silly. I feel the system is better without bot voting. In fact, I personally think that you shouldn't be able to upvote without opening a link and I think there should be a 5 minute time lag between voting. I do not like that people can vote based on a title and a thumbnail picture.
Not working at continually building my following has been my biggest mistake to date. I think your stratedgy to grow your followers is correct. I'm sitting at 620 followers right now but 176 are considered dead because they haven't posted in a month. The website to track this is: http://steemit.deadfollowers.info/

Wow! Every day I learn something new here! The more I interact with people, the more good information I discover. The problem is that I only have a finite amount of time each day. Today I spent approximately 6 hours reading and responding, but did not actively work on growing my followers. I can hardly find time to submit any new stories! I find this very informative and a lot of fun. I suppose eventually the learning slows down enough to get busy and add more posts? How many more sweet data sites are there? That dead followers site is great! Many thanks for that!
Any idea how I can add 48 hours to each of my days? :-)

Hahaha! I haven't figured out how to do that yet @happyme! I'll definitely be sharing that one with you if I do.
Actually there are a lot of good websites to look at valuable statics. I also use:
https://steemwhales.com/?p=1&s=reputation&p=1&s=reputation
and
http://www.steem.cool/
As I am learning more and more, your success is directly tied to the amount of followers you have...so it's very important to keep growing this portion of your account.