Steemit San Francisco Taking Off...

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Burritos, beer, & bots. Steemit SF is taking off.

scott and happy.jpeg
Photo credit: @scottshots who drove in from Tahoe

I've been running the largest SF Steemit meetup for 6 months.
We finally found a super space and sponsors.
We have 244 members.
20180828_191658.jpg

Our epic home location is Starfish Mission.

Imagine an entire workspace built around blockchain projects.
You feel like you're in the beating heart of the blockchain universe.
The floating ideas and talent are staggering.
It's an honor to host our monthly Steemit Meetup there.

20180828_200106 (2).jpg

We have 2 sponsors.

One part Papis (possibly the best Mexican food in the city).
A huge thanks to Comi who found our food sponsor.

804725022_262221.jpg

One part HappyMoneyMan.

q_804725568_263627.jpg

The meetup lasted over 2 hours with a time to mingle plus an hour of Q&A.

happy meetup.jpeg
We covered beginner to technical Steemit tools.

The time rushed past and they had to shut the lights off on us.
20180828_215155 (2).jpg

Big Thanks to @scottshots who drove to see us. @starfishmission for the venue. Papis for the food.
See you at the next meetup Sept 27th.

Much Love My Steem Friends

PS. As a witness, I bring Steemit into the real world.
vv Your click helps a lot vv
Button_-_Vote_Happy_4_Witness_Show_Love.png

Someday I'm hoping we're big enough for @ned to drop by. Haha

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

That was some good Mexican food... Great times! And great to meet everyone there. Thank you @happymoneyman for organizing this, you're doing great things for the steem blockchain. Cheers!

I had a blast kicking it with you Scott. I'm stoked you made it down

Yup, me too!

well if I were in the area i'd come for some good food... however i'm guessing they'd not let me in since I don't use Steemit. haha

No steampeak users allowed! Haha! As I write this via steempeak... I think anybody into blockchain technology would be welcome to some tacos there. They've got some really cool things going on in that workspace.

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

Steempeak. Actually scott was telling me abou that. I need to check it out

followme followback

hello very excellent scoothot gretting from venezuelan

mi niñooo.jpg

Boom, thats how you do an event :)

We do it Stackin Style in SF

Amazing to see it grow!

Posted using Partiko Android

Is that you sida?

Yep, that’s him! He’s hiding behind his crypto name 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Lol of course this is me!

Posted using Partiko Android

244 members?! Wohooo, you're as big as @steemfest - how cool's that! Looks like you had a lot of fun. Keep it up :-)

Are these canapés "Keto friendly". @ned wrote about going on a diet, so maybe he shows up once you're offering the right catering...😜

Haha, unfortunately, our food wasn't Ned friendly.

Next time we'll need to do farm-to-table organic canapes that are keto friendly and sustainably harvested. Haha, yes we know how to do it in SF

We've got a long way to go to be cool like Steemfest. I'll take some notes this year

we'll need to do farm-to-table organic canapes that are keto friendly and sustainably harvested

Meanwhile me..

Haha, keep us posted on the change in catering :-)

Well I don't think you guys should even try to become a second Steemfest. All Meetups have their own style, ambient, focus, and it looks as if you already had found yours :-)

Keep on steeming!

Whaaaaat...?! Why didn't I know about this?

The wife and I have been trying to figure out how to get to Poland, and you guys are chillin' in our backyard!

I'm lookin' forward to hearing more info on the next meet up!

Hey, great news. Hopefully we'll get to meet up. I think sept 27 in the city is our next one

this is awesome and looks like you've got some great sponsors so far👍

Yea, sponsors can go a long way. It's amazing how a few refreshments changed the vibe

Looks like an amazing event!

yep, we're having fun over here in SF

Nice! I saw you liked my tweet to Charlie Shrem...... lol He never responded but is back to tweeting.

Wowza!! Looks like a fantastic time 🙌🏻 Brandon, I want one of those shirts

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hey Ken, I know that shirt is fantastic. I should have asked to keep it

Hey Ken, I know that
Shirt is fantastic. I should
Have asked to keep it

                 - happymoneyman


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

I wish I could be there!!

This is really great. I believe in this platform and I want to be more active but seem to be lacking some understanding. I have a feeling that if I understood a little more and actually connected in 3D I would engage so much more.
I wrote down that date of the next meet up.

It would be great to meet you. I hope you can make it sometime. Cheers

Let me tell you, that papis stood out with the food, and that they met in that place is amazing, I know that these new Esteemianos are eagles in flight and will go up any mountain. Congratulations for that meetup

@happymoneyman You Look Like Garth Brooks!

haha fantastic. I've never heard that before.

Super fun time with cool steemians around wow that looks awesome fun time :D

thanks blazing. What country do you live in?

Happyness is the medicine of all desease

Oh you finally found the playground nice

My Father is from SF and we believe this dor com boom is about to really takr off snd make Earth the wealthiest planet in this galaxy ..no.. The wealthiest healthiest place in the whole 15 dimensional time matrix

Thanks to @truestory157 for helping remind me where I was from...

619 302 0398

Awesome event and foods !!!!!!!!!

Congratulations @grv6124 ! You received a 1% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia for your task of 100 SUP Today.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.*Join free here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

Those who want to earn income at home and want to exchange any kind of money please visit the link below and you can work with the site if you feel better -------

https://www.bestchange.com/?p=810979

You are doing well for a beginner's @happymoneyman stay healthy ☺man

You got a 42.21% upvote from @upme thanks to @happymoneyman! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

You got a 77.79% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @happymoneyman!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Hi @happymoneyman I'm a bot, and wanted you to know that I've upvoted and re-steemed your post to help you with your promotion efforts! -exp

That is too cool!

la comida mexicana es la mejoooooor!!! excellent post :D

Good to see your face on the top of the trending page, again!

Posted using Partiko Android

It seems to be very nice. Enjoy

Posted using Partiko Android

The magical San Francisco 😍

You got a 100.00% upvote from @upme thanks to @happymoneyman! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

Nice post and your concept is really great.

Wao ! its great you guys enjoying ! nice to see this get together .

This is healthy. Have fun

Oh man!
That's exciting!

Yeh pagal ho gaya hai...hehehehe

I don't understand :)

You have recieved a free upvote from minnowpond, Send 0.1 -> 10 SBD with your post url as the memo to recieve an upvote from up to 100 accounts!

Wow, looks like a spectacular meet-up!

Look like a amazing event
Enjoy with freind event
Beat luck

Hello @happymoneyman best of luck for steem meetup..You doing a great job. by the way nice food in font of table ☺ best of luck

I liked your post. Thanks to you.

Awesome looking food and I am sure you must be enjoyed a lot.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, it is awesome food...

Oh you finally found the playground nice

My Father is from SF and we believe this dor com boom is about to really takr off snd make Earth the wealthiest planet in this galaxy ..no.. The wealthiest healthiest place in the whole 15 dimensional time matrix

Oh you finally found the playground nice

My Father is from SF and we believe this dor com boom is about to really takr off snd make Earth the wealthiest planet in this galaxy ..no.. The wealthiest healthiest place in the whole 15 dimensional time matrix

Thanks to @truestory157 for helping remind me where I was from...

619 302 0398

Oh you finally found the playground nice

My Father is from SF and we believe this dor com boom is about to really takr off snd make Earth the wealthiest planet in this galaxy ..no.. The wealthiest healthiest place in the whole 15 dimensional time matrix

Thanks to @truestory157 for helping remind me where I was from...

619 302 0398

Oh you finally found the playground nice

My Father is from SF and we believe this dor com boom is about to really takr off snd make Earth the wealthiest planet in this galaxy ..no.. The wealthiest healthiest place in the whole 15 dimensional time matrix

Thanks to @truestory157 for helping remind me where I was from...

619 302 0398

Oh you finally found the playground nice

My Father is from SF and we believe this dor com boom is about to really takr off snd make Earth the wealthiest planet in this galaxy ..no.. The wealthiest healthiest place in the whole 15 dimensional time matrix

Thanks to @truestory157 for helping remind me where I was from...

619 302 0398

Oh you finally found the playground nice

My Father is from SF and we believe this dor com boom is about to really takr off snd make Earth the wealthiest planet in this galaxy ..no.. The wealthiest healthiest place in the whole 15 dimensional time matrix

Thanks to @truestory157 for helping remind me where I was from...

619 302 0398

why the SD phone number?

@postpromoter, SF Steemit meet-up looks a very excited moments. I am real feeling missed out. But it was not possible for me to attend as I am in India being an Asian. We need this sorts of encouragement to have steemit meetup in Asia too.

Please support to start the steemit meetup in India. Huurray.....

That Papis food loks really delicious. I'm sure it has contributed to you guys having so many creative ideas during this meetup.

Oh you finally found the playground nice

My Father is from SF and we believe this dor com boom is about to really takr off snd make Earth the wealthiest planet in this galaxy ..no.. The wealthiest healthiest place in the whole 15 dimensional time matrix

Thanks to @truestory157 for helping remind me where I was from...

619 302 0398

Cool , Maybe you guys enjoyed an amazing time :)

There are 2 pages
Pages