You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: RESTEEMING BOTS - Are those bots better or worse than upvoting bots? (Attached: full list of resteeming bots on Steemit).

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I'll have to disagree bud.

The vast portion of those bots use scripts to mass follow other users. There's a return follow rate of about 10% and that's why you can see that bots with 30k followers have followed accounts north of 300k.

  • They do not provide an audience that likes your content

Plus, just think about it, who actually follows back when some one follows them? New users--and a vast portion of them go inactive. There is a very clear customer for those bots but I don't want to get into that.

Sort:  

+100 isnt worth it.

@hatu I completely agree with you.

hi @hatu

Thank for your your kind comment bud.

I'll have to disagree bud.
They do not provide an audience that likes your content
Plus, just think about it, who actually follows back when some one follows them?

Perhaps I didn't make myself clear. I never care about amount of new followers. I care about number of comments coming from new human accounts.

Having post in trending page is bringing worse results than using resteeming bots. That's my impression. Obviously both methods are not really great. But one is better than the other.

At the end of the day both methods are being used by many people and whenever I used 10-15 SBD on resteeming bots - I would get comments from 5-15 users I've never knew before. So result was okey.

Again thx for your comment mate :)

@conceptskip @techstack
thx guys for dropping by :)

Yours
Piotr

What about comment quality?

When I mentioned the follow4follow, I was referring to how those bots get their followers--those are impulse-based follows, generally providing little follow-up results. Concluding, the comment quality is likely very low.

Here's the thing: anyone can use these services due to their low cost barrier; so they can be easily flooded with weak content. So, if a few value-adding users manage to be those bots' audience, they'd soon unfollow after noticing that those bots do not curate.

I love to see how responsive you are @hatu

Thank you again for taking time to reply.

Yours, Piotr

i follow everyone back 1:1 on my main account but i have to admit i check the feed very rarely, only when i'm giving out smallvotes by the @isnochys series ( i never even as much as look at hot or trending since its bound to be pop-culture upthere lol)