Why Everyone Else Always Wins and You Don't

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Purpose.jpg

Do you find yourself lost with what you want to do in life? Do wake up daily with a heavy heart wondering how you got to this very moment with no change in sight? Regardless of how much success you have, you can’t help feel that something’s missing in your life.

You can’t make sense of it. You’re doing what you think is right for you. You’ve put in the hard work and have been laser focused on creating opportunity after opportunity to build that personal empire no thought you could reach.

Your success has elevated you in the eyes of both your loved ones and naysayers.
You fucking triumphed. But somehow, your wins are feeling like straight up losses.

So, what the fuck can it possibly be?

Finding an answer to this isn’t always simple. You have to go in deep.
You have to find that heart of yours and ask it some tough fucking questions.

When it comes to winning and being successful in business, you have to have one thing and one thing only…

Purpose.

Well, let’s define purpose.
In the simplest way, purpose is finding what you’re here to do.

You can be passionate and driven in a business or niche all day long, but if you don’t have a purpose… you’re wasting your fucking time.

You need find direction. Ask yourself…
“What do you want from this?”
“What’s the overall outcome?”

Is it money? Is it fame? Is it respect?

During times of doubt, ask yourself… “What do you really love?” What would I want to do daily, even if I weren't getting paid for it?”

Okay, let’s take a deeper look.
Ask yourself, “What do I think about most?” “What do I enjoy reading about most?” “What do I talk to my friends about most (especially in business)?”

There is always something tying all of those questions together. There is always that one thing that you fantasize about and it just won’t go away.

When people do work just for money, fame, respect, or pride… it never seems to work out.

Those are the wrong things to work for. Those things are temporary. You see this all the time with people who create massive success and wealth but are always miserable.

To find purpose, you need to ask yourself one thing… “What do I love?”

Then learn how to combine what you love and back it with passion and drive.

I promise you will never feel a loss ever again.

So when you’re feeling lost and not sure which direction to head in, I want you to ask yourself,

“What do I love?” and
“What am I doing here?”

Ask yourself these questions before you decide to make any massive changes in life.

Remember, no one will remember how much money you have in your bank account, but everyone will remember how many people came to your funeral.

IF YOU LIKE MY POSTS PLEASE UP VOTE, SHARE, COMMENT AND/OR FOLLOW ME AT https://steemit.com/@henrymarin.

Other Sites Authored:

Yourbesthustle.com

UnitedVoice.com

ModernSurvival.org

Critraining.com

EmergencyCase.com

ArmingPatriots.com

https://medium.com/@henrymarin

Thank You!

Sort:  

I love how RAW this is. So true, after obtaining substantial accomplishments that I thought he would fulfill, I've learned more and more how important knowing my purpose behind it all is

@commandervegas thank you so much! Yes, my point was that having a purpose, along with passion and drive, can lead to finding your true reason for doing what you want to do. It makes a big difference when doing things for the sake of making money. I appreciate your response.

AM LOVING YOUR POST MAN. THUMBS UP

Thank you so much!! Im just trying to provide good content to people. I appreciate it!

Love what you do and do what you love...what a great message, thanks!

I appreciate you making time to comment!! Thanks!!