You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Screw Malicious Flagging: 1 Flag Vs 130+ Votes

in #steemit6 years ago

Hey man,
I'm really sorry this happened. I saw that the post was hidden and I didn't fully understand why (now I do, obviously).
I think it's something in the voting system that needs some work. Even though my posts get very little to no attention I still constantly feel that I am at risk of being flagged for no real reason. I am very small and respectful towards others on the site and STILL it is always digging at the back of my brain.
Thanks for bringing some awareness to it. Again, I'm really sorry this happened to you. I also feel it may have been an accident, for I enjoyed your post very much and do not see any reason why an individual wouldn't enjoy it.
Keep it up, you're a big inspiration here to us little guys!

Sort:  

I'll keep it up.
It's funny how one vote can make ALL of the others null and void, but it's the system and I knew that this post could bring me trouble.
It was still worth it though.
Cheers HH.

Exactly. This kind of event might've been happening for a while. Maybe it was just that no one else managed to get to the front-page to denounce these terrible activities. Nowwe know. Sadly there isn't much we can do in such a free community to protect ourselves. I would surely appreciate some reassurement for my future on Steemit.