You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Happened to the Dolphins?

in #steemit6 years ago

I’ll be honest, my hopes of becoming a dolphin have pretty much vanished. There was a tiny glimmer of hope when I was able to post every day, but even then, growth was happening veeeery slowly for me. I’m really hoping to get back to a regular schedule eventually, but I’m also beginning to look at other options to diversify my “online portfolio.”

Truth be told, I really like dolphins (at least the handful I’ve interacted with). They have a lot of the pull and experience of whales, but they haven’t grown so big that they fail to see the little guys coming up behind them.

I try to be optimistic about Steemit’s future, but with the widening gap between minnows and whales (not too dissimilar to America’s pay gap), me hope fades a little each day. I like to the Dolphins represent the middle class, and a dying middle class is never a good sign.

That being said, I have no plans of abandoning ship. I may not know a lot about the finer workings of crypto, but I know bailing when things are rough is bad for everyone.