STEEMIT NEWBIE VS LITTLE BEGINNINGS

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I probably am not the best person to discuss this considering I'm a newbie myself but hey, we've got to encourage ourselves because who better to relate?
I remember been introduced to steemit just early this month by @AmbMicheal and loving the initiative 'cause it sounded just too good to be true.
Posting and getting to earn was just super thrilling.
I mean, as a social media junkie I post really often and haven't earned a dime. (except winning recharge card on several occasions counts though) so I joined almost immediately.
IMG_20180113_181451_515.jpg

Drafted my introductory post and I and Micheal were the only ones that upvoted. And I got thinking, how really does this work? I did my research and found out that virtually all of the successful Steemians today didn't get to where they are now in a day.
And funny enough, most of them didn't even have any upvotes on their introductory posts.

Subsequent posts later, I realized I had gotten more views and followers but still less upvotes but I believe what matters most is consistency.
Don't give up just yet.
You'll get there.

I know this is really hard and intimidating cause you see posts that are probably not as good as yours having lots of upvotes and you get wondering if your write ups are not good enough or something(trust me I know) but this is the point where we need to understand the concept of little beginnings. That you're not there now doesn't mean you won't get there eventually.

But regardless of it all, Just be consistent.
If you need to diversify, then do.
But the keyword here is CONSISTENCY.

Someday soon, we will be able to talk to other new people cause I know it's difficult not to give up after posting consistently and not getting any upvotes.
If nobody encourages you, encourage yourself.

Remember even Rome wasn't built in a day.
Steem On!

Sort:  

Wow, am really inspired like u said consistency really pays. Gaint tree didnt grow in a day

Thanks dear
Be sure to upvote

Well, good luck from another newbie.
One vote and one comment more.

Thanks love

Morning @highfee, you just brighten my day with your motivational post. I’m also a newbie, I joined 6days ago. So I’m trying to do whatever it takes to succeed. Like you said the keyword is “consistency”. Keep it up.

NB: you just got a new follower.

Welcome hun
And thanks
Following you back.
Keep being consistent

You finished it.. You killed it.. You did an awesome job here! So glad for you..

Thumbs up my friend..

@brightfame

Thanks.
Please upvote too

I cherish your spirit of deternination,just keep doing what you know best.thanks

If no one encourage
Encourage yourself
.

That really got me hooked.

Thanks dear.

Yes o...we all started as a newbie

Thanks for the comment.
Please upvote

Just the sincere truth, consistency n persistence is the key...

I'm glad you agree.
Thank you
Please upvote

My dear you hit the nail on the head....
Am strengthen by your words...
Thanks so much

Thanks hun.
Please upvote too

Well said,good one hope to see you at the top fellow.

You too dear.
Thanks for the comment.
Please upvote

@highfee nice photograph from you dear and also nice concept...hope to get more goodies from u

Awwwn. Thanks hun. Please upvote

Lolz nice post there, it will easily relate with a lot of people especially we minnows on steemit. Looking forward to ur next post.

Thanks. Do follow my page.