Sort:  

Right, VW's can vary in price by a couple thousand sometimes just by the country. Would it cost less or more over there, since you're living abroad? (As in, compared to the USA) Do a lot of people drive VW? Here in Poland, I've noticed it's more of a luxury car compared to the US where you can come in and it's quite popular to do the "Sign, then drive!" with $0 down. I actually started looking into Passats and Golfs, very comfortable cars, especially for those first starting to look into the normal passenger vehicles

VW is in the top 10 in Panama. I only buy German made now that I had the chance to sell them for so many years. I love the Amarok pickup but it is built in Brazil so I am not interested.

My 2006 VW Jetta was not Made in Germany and instead was Made in Mexico so perhaps it is cheaper than in the US where VW means a cheaper Audi. Damn that 2.5L and its computer! Should have got the TDI or 2.0TSI!

Yes, not a big fan of the 2.5l. The TDI is amazing but we don't have clean diesel in Panama.

I don't think VW especially has clean diesel anywhere hahaha. #dieselgate And actually it isn't even my enginr its the transmission. That 6-Speed Sportronic had to be replaced at 47k. Now I only use D to drive around and S when I have to merge quickly. Always Mobil 1 Synthetic just because I have to baby it from now to eternity although I drive it hardly at all these days. Humvee and work is only 8 miles down the road. Perfect for my 24 speed road 🚴🏼