You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dude Where's Our Votes? #DolphinSchool, the vote weirdness of the past two days and a balanced approach to it!

in #steemit8 years ago

Hi Mark, I am still voting like a fiend. The only difference now is that I dropped my voting power to 20%. Occasionally I will up it higher for a post that really stands out to me. My curation rewards have dropped like a rock but that is ok. My blogging rewards have also fallen off a cliff. That is ok today. Lke the end of you article says I am here for the long term opportunity. I also placed a big bet and time on Tsu and lost. It was a great learning experience and I brought it here. ; )

Sort:  

There was no reason for you to do that, hilarski. Your vote weight was not enough to make your vote impactful at 20%, and you still have the same number and power of votes that you had before. So, why did you do that? Vote weight (total for the day) helps to determine SBD payouts. When we lower the total weight, the payout drops.