You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Screw Malicious Flagging: 1 Flag Vs 130+ Votes

in #steemit6 years ago

It's unfortunate that a single flag can do that. At least for you, I think it's nothing to worry about. You have many loyal followers and it's easy to make up for the loss. I hope it won't happen again.

Sort:  

He made up for that loss just by writing about the flag,

Yes, it's not the point. I'm glad this looks like it will do better than the one that got flagged, but who's to say it won't happen again? It is ridiculous that 1 downvote can do this to someone one. It should be a ratio/percentage based on the weight of the downvote. With all the postive feedback and upvotes 1 downvote should not have been able to nullify the entire payout (my personal opinion). At least you have a following that believes in you and is on your side :)

I think you did an awesome job @spiritualmax I love it. Keep up the great work.

It is tough that the last post was essentially ruined by the downvote. Even if he made his money back I'm sure he'd rather have his last post stand out as being successful than this one referencing it.

That's indeed the point... the post with these rewards was to be the last one T.T

But, this is a HUGE consolation prize for having that one ruined.

SURE it is the point! The Steemit Community came thru, the flag was total BS, and @berniesanders led the charge to correct a wrong. I doubt if you are going to see major changes to the rules of flagging, it kind of goes against the Anarcho-Capitalism way of life that Steemit is based upon!

Thank you for the incredible support @tryskele!
Those kind words make me happy :)
Cheers

You are very welcome @spiritualmax. I hope something positive can come from this and I truly hope that the same is not going to happen to this one.

True, there should at least be a max % that a downvote can take away from the payout

The flaggers will have to get some help, this post is almost TRIPLE the size of their total combined power. The original dipshit (~$50) flagger "pulled" his flag when the upvotes nullified it, and got a whale to flag it, basically 5x larger (~$250) but if it was left in place, total would have been -$305... when you "pull" or remove a flag or vote, you do not get the expended VP back. I know this, I have pulled up-votes so I could increase it. If I erroneously place a vote that is too big for a good comment, it STAYS, why cheat that person out of a too-big vote and just lose the VP by yanking it? Insanity!

True... was NOT expecting that.

Thanks for the support Hiro!
See you around!