New STEEMIT Video! - [First Draft.] - Feedback Appreciated! - Let's Do THIS!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Here's the first draft of the new Steemit Video I'm working on.

You might already be aware of the fact that I've been working on a new project and here's the first "quick peek" so to speak. - I love to create videos and I love to use my imagination to come up with new, fresh and fun things.. And I'm pretty satisfied so far. - But I still have a long way to go, and I'm working hard to present an awesome video when I'm finished.

  • What do you think?

Any feedback, thoughts or ideas are highly appreciated, so feel free to share whatever you got! :) - More feedback equals a better result.

This is very short, but I think you'll understand what I'm aiming for.. Please, spend these few seconds and give me your input.

I will add many more words, phrases and cool effects. I already have several things in mind but as the old saying, "the more the merrier." - Anything and everything you can give me is highly appreciated.

Here you go:

The last 10 seconds of the video is black, don't mind that part, it's only to make it easier for myself to continue the work.


hnet.com-gifmaker_nVrMqy.gif

Sort:  

I think is wonderful ...but is necessary a little bit of rendering and get a high quality. But by the way is nice and very good

at min 0.32 there are a black screen​ and no video

Thank you, yeah I know it's black the last 10 seconds. It's only to make it easier for myself when I continue to work on it. Thanks for your comment. :)

Hey, nice work! In my opinion and experience making it less flashy would get you more attention. Especially in the beginning its too distracting, the text should be the focus and the background should not make your head hurt. Its obvious you have mad editing skills so i`m sure you can make it a bit less flashy with more emphasis on the text! Greetings! Resteemed and upvoted!

Thank you for the feedback, I appreciate it and I'll keep that in mind. :)

This looks really cool. What software are you using to create this? I agree with @alex-nj that it is too flashy in the beggining, however, if you make it just like it shows up in your signature, it would be mad cool. Also an advice, maybe instead of saying it is "social media paying for the content" to say it is a "a social media that pays YOU for the content you share." it is just a thought :)

Thank you, I appreciate the feedback! - To be clear, what exactly are we talking about when we say "in the beginning"? - Do you mean the intro, before the music starts or after the intro?

I mean instead of all the flashing animations before the Steemit logo appears, to be replaced with a single flash, just like the gif in your signature

Awesome, thank you!

You are welcome, I am doing a lot of fan made hip hop videos for underground artists. Being into this for like 5 years now. If you are interested you can check some of my videos on my YouTube channel - just search "StraightOuttaHipHop". If need any help, feel free to contact me.

Oh, I see. That's cool. Well, I've never done anything "serious" so to speak, and I always appreciate feedback. Thank you :)

I like it.

Thank you

I like it but try to make it more clean/light next time.

Thank you for the feedback. What do you mean by "clean/light"? - Do you talk about the light, as in, it's too dark or do you mean to keep it more simple, without all those "flashy things"?

What I mean is that there is a fine line between the use of an effect with a clear purpose and use of an effect just to add more shine and glare to the scene.
I think the Steemit brand has a better connection with light tones. I liked the fire effects at the beginning. I believe you can use it solo with a white background.
The other two backgrounds (blue squares and gears) take too much of my attention and I felt divided if I should pay attention to lettering or the background (specially the gears, I was waiting to the camera zoom out and revel what was that)
My last point is the font and music. Try different font weights combinations to highlight the most important word.
For the music, it is a better idea to use a free track. You can find on the web (don't forget to give credits. Check the license)
That's it. Keep trying and define a clear personal style for your work. Something unique that define your style.

Thank you. The music is NCS (no copyright sounds), so it's free to use, so no worries there. - I do get your point and I appreciate that you take the time and come back and give me a detailed explanation. Much appreciated!

@tinashe please don't do spam. There are steemit.chat for share your work there is ​different chat where you can put a​ link your article.

Wow, it was so fantastic,man!
I have upvoted your post,can you upvote my new post(https://steemit.com/money/@wallsnow/introducing-randowhale-get-whale-power-by-sending-steem-stemm-dollar) also?Thanks

@wallsnow, maybe you don't know that, it's better not spam in other articles​ a link for asking upvote, should be considered spam...please to remember this

Oh! Now i know it. Thanks for informing me.

another spam is below me, lol

Excellent, so far! Followed.

awesome bro , keep it up. I think I am quite addicted to all your posts.