You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hey @Haejin, can we meet halfway? | Let´s have a dialogue, please.

in #steemit6 years ago

@anomadsoul. Once again you prove to be a solid, genuine person and I'm glad you wrote this.

Here's my 2 cents:

Haejin has proven more than once that he acts out of greed and with zero intentions of seeking peace or helping others on this platform. His selfishness and greed is an ugly sight and that is also the sole reason for the so called "haejin wars".

With 26,000 followers you think he would actually try to respond to some of all the comments and upvote some of his followers. In a way to "pay it forward" and show his appreciation for all the support he has.

However, he has time after time ignored his followers and everyone who has tried to communicate with him. He ignored and neglected those around him even before the "haejin wars" took place.

He even encouraged and requested his followers to participate in flag wars and I have personally drowned in flags from his army of minions who seemed to do nothing but seeking revenge and retaliation. I was flagged ~20 times or whatever it might have been, while I was trying to communicate with Haejin in a civil manner. And I am far from alone.

I cannot hold him responsible for the flags I got, because he cannot foresee or stop other people's actions... But he encouraged his followers to flag and people doesn't wake up to be managed. People wake up and wants to be lead by great leaders... And he is unfortunately a terrible leader who continues to pour gasoline on the fire by not changing his approach or mindset.

Even in his recent open response for @transisto's letter, he once again proved to be greedy and selfish.

And... I haven't even mentioned the rewards, rancho or the amount of posts. I'm talking about him as a social figure with several thousands of followers.


I know that you're a hard working person and I know that you're trying to work towards a better place and a better experience. You and I are similar in many ways too.

Newcomers and minnows are the ones we need to encourage and support. Just like you said. I guess it would be a good idea to make a compromise like you've suggested here, as long as haejin and rancho started to spread their SP across the platform. The community would benefit alot by that... But I wouldn't hold my breath because haejin has time after time showed me nothing but greed and selfishness.

Sort:  

OH MAN, ANOTHER GOT SUCKED INTO THE HAEJIN BLACKHOLE!! NOW THERE'S NO RESCUE: YOU'VE PASSED THE EVENT HORIZON!!

black-hole1.jpg