Steemit 101 - Crash Course by @hitmeasap. - [Coming Soon!]

in #steemit7 years ago

steemit101.png

STEEMIT 101 CRASH COURSE.

  • This will be my next project.

Fellow Steemians,

We all know how easy it is to use Steemit. We all know how wonderful Steemit is and how much valuable content one can find. - However, things haven't been that easy our entire time here. - It's difficult and even scary at times for new people.

In one of my recent articles, I received a great comment.

I just wish people were as nice as you to help others out to start up their journey.

And frankly speaking, I've been working hard to provide the best possible experience for my fellow Steemians. New or old. And I've shared tons of articles where I explain my thoughts and where I've shared my experience.

As I've said numerous of times before. - I work hard and I do the things I do to help people. I strive to encourage, inspire and motivate my readers. - However, I've never really done a "step by step" guide on Steemit or anything like that at all. - And this specific comment got me thinking...

  • Is there anything else I could do, to help others?

Then it hit me...


That's why I will create Steemit 101's.

We've seen them before. There's tons of amazing, fantastic and superb articles about literally everything... - And I admit it, some of them will be way better than mine most likely.

  • However, my readers should be able to read my Steemit 101's if any.

At least, that's the conclusion I make.

The people reading my articles and the people who follows me, follows and reads my content due to one specific reason. - Because the content I publish is my own.

  • I think it's fair to publish good, useful content they can benefit from.

I don't have all the details yet...

But my best guess is that I will make a handful of Steemit 101's. - I will cover the basics and go more in-depth regarding certain things. Such as how you build your audience for instance.

Something like this:

  • Steemit 101 - When You're Ready To Publish Your Post.
  • Steemit 101 - How To Interact With Your Readers.
  • Steemit 101 - How To Build Your Audience.
  • Why this, then and that...

This will obviously be written in my own words, based on my own experience... - So I think it will give my readers a closer connection to me and they will also understand that I'm here to help them. In every single aspect along their way to success.

What do you think about it?


hnet.com-gifmaker_nVrMqy.gif

Sort:  

Thanks for taking this initiative. I am looking forward to learn from your experience. After only about two weeks on Steemit I feel there is still so much to learn.

Hey, thank you for doing that. I think the most important part of it would be explaining newcomers how to build audience. For example, my first days on steemit I tried to delivery my very best articles and was utterly dissapointed when 4 people looked at them and earner 1c. Thankfully I chatted with whales on the steem chat and managed to acquire a good strategy/milestone on how to develop. I think all that is pretty essential about growing the platform!!!

YOU just can NOT GO wrong with this idea !! - ))

Plus .. helping get someone's feet under them .. !! - ))
THEY will share 'their' fresh insights .. new ideas - ))
.. before, they decide what "can and can not" be D'onE - ))
.. probably be allot of FUN TOO -)))

PlayinG with ExcitemneT .. mine or others .. ?? - ))

... ALLWAYS GooD !! - ))

LOVELOVELOVE )))
greb'Z )

PumpeD & reSTEEMed - ))

Go for it. Your experience will help new users relate in other ways.

The guide will be useful for both newbies and experienced users. And you can find it all in one place instead of scattered all over.

Thanks for the initiative! I'll be checking out your posts :)

This post received a 1.0% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @hitmeasap! For more information, click here!

@hitmeasap - Thank you for this Steemit 101 course. There are a lot of Steemit posts out there but I think your post makes a basic foundation. I am sure you are going to follow up with more. Upvoted

I would be honored if you check my latest blogs when you have time. I have posted the first of my tiger pictures with a story of that encounter. Your comments will be highly appreciated. Thanks.

This is a good initiative! As the joining numbers increase, so will your views! You'll not only get views though, after the HF-19, every little minnow contributes a little bit to the rewards as well, so I'm sure your posts from this series will fly somewhere up there! ;)