Sort:  

use some site like igmurfor exaple and get the directlink provides u the copy paste that generated link to your profile and u are ready to go

Ok thank you i will see if i can get that to work :-)

For a profile pic, you need to have your photo posted to an active website. Then you right click and copy the photo location. There are sites that specialize in letting you upload photos for this kind of thing, but I haven’t had luck with them, so I’m kind of a newbie in that regard too. What I’ve done is add photos to a website I run for a totally different purpose, on a page that I keep hidden, and link to them there. If you want, you could post the pic you want here, and I can add it or that page and send you the link. It’s not the best long term solution since you won’t have access to edit my website, but it would work in a pinch.

That would be amazing, if i could put a photo on here and you could send me the link. lest i could have a photo for now and sort it out later when i have more time :-)
Thank you so much. Do i just put a photo here? like this?

26220200_10213883060846851_2596536957520822913_n.jpg

Here is a link to a hidden page on a website I run. I took the liberty of cropping a scenic pic from one of your posts that you could also use as your background photo -- feel free to post a different one here if you want it instead, but I think the beach pic will work for now as well. Your pics are at the bottom of the one's I've posted for my use. Just right click on the pic you want and choose "copy image location." Paste into the box on your settings page and save. Great pic by the way!
https://www.solarincentiveus.com/prices

wow thank you soooo much for your help that is so kind of you. I love the photo that you picked. I am going to be moving sometime soon and where that photo is, that will be close to my new home. I will be leaving the place i have lived for many years. Now i can look at the picture and get excited about the beauty of where i will be going :-)
Sorry it took so long to get back, had a busy weekend of working.
Hope you are well?
Thank you again. :-)

No problem. I am pretty sure you will be passing on the help to newbies soon enough :). Best of luck with the move! If you are at interested in running, or know anyone that is, please checkout my blog for the 5k training program I just launched with @runningproject.

Haha I am sure I will be in no time 😆amazing I will check it out now :-)