You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This is a PAY IT FORWARD POST to help our friend @dianargenti here. Her father passed away & she needs funds to complete the burial AND help her family. We dropped the ball on helping her Steemit Family.

in #steemit7 years ago

@barrydutton's heart is in the right place. He does not deserve this abuse. Plenty of people have done pay it forward posts like this before and have not faced such criticism. I love how Steemit pulls together and helps people in need. I've seen it several times and its really warms my heart. People just coming into Steemit are seeing this post and the cruel comments directed at one person trying to help. Now that really doesn't help anyone. If I could I would give Barry the biggest hug ever and let him know that there are still plenty of people who believe in him.

Sort:  

You are the only person who has actually not just colluded with some others and just tried to be fair and actually stick up for me.

And I thank you for that, because this has literally made me sick. I have done the best I can, and the people that have turned on me, have really disappointed me, and hurt me, as if this is ALL my fault.

The problems here continue to come to light no matter how reasonable someone can be, pointing out the issues some of us have here --- and in the past.

Thank you for this @hopehuggs. It means a whole lot to me.

Loading...