I love Steemit!

in #steemit6 years ago

I just really am not sure how I should integrate it. I already have a personal blog, (I'm in the process of migrating it from WP to micro.blog.) Of course I already have Gab, Twitter etc.
I also plan to start a linkblog and a podcast soon. Well an audioblog-like thing where I pick a topic that I don't normally blog about on the personal blog, and talk about it for a few minutes. I try to keep the personal blog about goings on in my life, so the podcast will mostly be about my thoughts on current events.
I guess the question is, is Steemit a blog platform, or more like Twitter? Or is it more along the lines of micro.blog, and maybe a bit of both? If it's considered a blog platform, why aren't there features like custom domains and RSS? I know there's a service that provides RSS for Steemit, but shouldn't that be something that's built-in?

Sort:  

great post hopeslife! keep it up! and thanks again for following!