Steem - $1.37 (-14.47%), SBD - $0.96. What are the reasons for the depreciation?

in #steemit7 years ago

It's already been a day that the rate of Steem and SBD is falling, although I think that this is not news for anybody. But the question is: what is the reason for such a decrease?
Previously, the fluctuations of the stimulus were tied to the bitcoin rate, and yes, it was relatively the same. Now bitcoin is stable for about a week (relatively), and the price of steam is falling.
Is this due to HF19 and the massive influx of newcomers, which leads to a decrease in content and the least reward for quality content? Or maybe there is something else that I do not see? Share your opinion in the comments.
Arrow-Down-on-Chart.jpg
Image source

Sort:  

A lot of people say Steem / Steem Dollars will reach $5 USD (or more) by the end of the year.
I don't know the reason(s) behind the depreciation.
I am a beginner on Steemit but I trust Steemit and I am staying for the long run! Due to my multiple disabilities I am unable to make friends in real life and I am unable to work and because of this I am unable to buy huge amounts of Steem but I am trying to be active and engaging on Steemit!
I am trying to Power Up and build my account slowly!
We will see what will happen!

Yes, everyone says about growth, but everyone only assumes, but does not state exactly. I myself am blogging here as a hobby, I have a little time and I'm interested in blockade as a technology. In addition, I can make several tools that will help the community, which I do. And about the price - let's see how events will develop

hey hunter if you are good with coding please consider helping to make a bot that will downvote flatearth posts and comments here on steemit. i posted a short article explaining why it is needed...
https://steemit.com/steemit/@quantumpoker/bot-developer-and-rational-whales-needed-for-essential-steemit-project

I've been watching the market for several days now. I'm not sure about this, but there's a bot who actually make buy/sell orders and is making profit from this.
I can tell this because I stayed awake two days long and all day long that "investor" is making orders so it is without doubt a bot. The bot is investing 125 SBD per 125 SBD, buys at 1.538 for example, then sells at 1.546. Then another investor want to make an order to sell at 1.545 , so the bot wait a little, and adapt his price to 1.544 making the price to slowly fall down. I know this because I tried to invest some sbd to increase my wallet, but that bot is everytime on top orders so that's pretty annoying
Look at the orders now, the bot use 125 SBD orders, and the difference between his order and the next is pretty huge
What do yo think ?

I also thought about an artificial lowering / raising of the price, but I saw no such pattern. Thank you for your message, I will try to analyze the situation with possible speculation

This might be just temporary, many of the serious steemit supporters expect a price of 10 $ per steem by the end of the Year. Time to Buy while it's cheap.

Here again - will it go up and if it does, is it minimum prices or wait? There are many more questions ...

I would not be to Concerned we are still in the infancy of where STEEMIT is going to go in the not distant FUTURE......Up Voted, Resteemed and Followed

I agree. If you look at the cost of bitcoin, then for a long time it was also quite low

its just a process before a big up...steem will be worth more each month

We will all rely on this) Won above write that maybe the bot is speculating, I will understand

as other people said, all altcoins falling today due to bitcoin falls. before 1st of august I don't expect a huge turnover. but look on the bright side: when there's blood on the streets it's time to go shopping! ;)

The most important thing is to choose the right moment)

or let the right moment choose you!

SBD is right around where it should be really. It's supposed to be about 1 USD. Steem price will climb again in

About SBD yes, I agree. But the ratio to Steem - not quite right. 1: 2 minimum would be at times better

all red actually =D

it could definitely be because of a ton of people joining recently. i just joined a week or so ago and around that time, at least 30 other people joined steemit that i know of from facebook. considering how popular some of these people are, their followers are coming to steemit but are still learning the platform and not posting regularly yet. interesting how that affects the steemit price. cant wait to learn more! ps why are steemit and bitcoin prices related? dont know much about cryptocurrency and how the pricing works. that well of knowledge runs super deep. can anyone teach me the short version?