Unfollow non-followback followers and following mutual ones - new features of the service SteemitTools.XYZ Instruction

in #steemit7 years ago

Hello friends! I want to present you the next update of the site for https://steemittools.xyz - I added a long-promised opportunity to remove non-reciprocal followers and follow those who follow you. Below is an instruction on how to use it.

By opening the main page of the site https://steemittools.xyz you will see about such a window - in due course it can differ
1.png
Click on the Register button in the upper right corner. You will be taken to the registration page.
2.png
Enter your details and click the Sign in button.
3.png
You will immediately redirect to the so far only level of personal office. In front of you, you will see 2 fields for input - username and a WIF-key.
4.png
To find out your WIF-key, go to your wallet, go to the Permissions tab and click on to Show private key opposite the posting point.
5.png
After entering all the necessary information, click on the Find. Depending on the number of your followers, the search time will be different. After all the queries you will see the basic information about the number of followers and the following, and below there will be 2 buttons - stop following all non-reciprocal and follow those who follow you but you do not follow in response. Accordingly, clicking on this or that button will launch the process you need.
6.png

ATTENTION!
I do not keep my WIF-key. All actions occur ONLY in the tab of your browser and nowhere else. In order to verify this, just press F12 in your browser and see the requests that the script sends.
All removal actions are irreversible, i.e. They can not be returned.

In the future, I plan to add the ability to tag the list for whom to follow and not. So far that's all. Write your questions and suggestions in the comments, I'll answer all.

If you do not understand what you are talking about and want to read something more sweet - I suggest looking at my wife's record - How is the girl going on a date?
https://steemitimages.com/0x0/https://steemitimages.com/DQmWN21MiW1jnofndmyhvUv621PAnchRpUSzegbE7ogGJq4/2.jpg

Sort:  

I used your tool, it's not that bad... but I am looking for a tool that can help me follow random people at once... so they can follow me back later on! PLEASE HELP!

I'll think about this tool. It's not that hard, but it's a bit wrong. How to decide - I'll write here.

Nice picture, thanks for information and very very good

@hunternnm

Thanks for the info. Resteemed. Can be a useful tool :)

Thank you!

A bit of a sledgehammer. I might WANT to follow a few accounts that don't follow me back. It would be nice to list the accounts in order to allow a more targetted approach.

It will be in the next update, already in operation. Such a white list. I think tomorrow or the day after tomorrow will be ready.

I dont get it. Just because i follow someone doesn't mean they have to follow me, or vice versa
thats just tokenism

Congratulations @hunternnm! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Awesome tool. Thanks for putting this together. Will be following to see what other cool stuff you come up with.