You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM TIPS: How to get paid more frequently, and make more MONEY! - LESSON #3: BE UNIQUE & INTERESTING

in #steemit7 years ago

Definitely true ... I thought about posting DIY posts ... but I think what people like is just interesting or out of the world written stories/experiences. Planning on posting a lot of my amazing travels, which I've found have done well vs. the plan and boring web design tutorials that I was starting out with haha.

Sort:  

If you put yourself into your posts... honestly, and with effort, they will eventually take off... keep trying. It is worth the effort.

Agreed. I do post very short travel videos I make with a few lines of text describing what is in the video. If I make $1 per post and can write 10 posts I am happy.

INCORRECT. You've just made a glaring error in what you just said.

Basically you just said, if you make 10 posts (with video), and get $1 per post, you just made $10

What if every video earned $10 on it's own? You'd be up to $100

I make with a few lines of text

So does every other vlogger. They copy/paste a video, write a "few lines of text" or copy/paste the video description. They spend 5 minutes and wait to be paid.

How horrible that would be for the audience.

Please read #3 in my blog post, the section titled "3. Try to do some actual work in your posts"

https://steemit.com/steemit/@intelliguy/steem-tips-how-to-get-paid-more-frequently-and-more-money-lesson-1-the-basics