You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin is too volatile for me: Stability is coming.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

The stock market, derivatives, and the such are all scams. They were created so that only a few can win and benefit. I'd trust cryptos over the banks/stock market any time ... and yes , the crypto world still needs to improve and develop, but that comes with any new industry that just beings to pickup mainstream.

Sort:  

yes, I have never been able to get a foot in the door before. Steemit has been my first chance to look at either side of it and I am glad I am on this one. The development will happen but I am hoping it will happen faster than the banks and governments will be able to regulate and create. That way the crypto world can out manoeuvre and out think.

Why I want it to solve real world problems is because I selfishly think this world is a mess currently and naively think there are better ways to organise it. I would rather us explore and push those ways as a decentralized community than those who have controlled for centuries and got us here today.

"a decentralized community"? "better ways to organize" the world? Didn't you hear? The blockchain is just a technology for speeding-up some banking transaction.

https://www.ft.com/content/1a962c16-6952-11e6-ae5b-a7cc5dd5a28c

It's getting even better: banks and other financial firms "have quietly patented some of the most promising blockchain technologies for themselves". Turns out "“Open-source code doesn’t necessarily restrict the ability to patent".

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2016-12-21/who-owns-blockchain-goldman-bofa-amass-patents-for-coming-wars

We're totally losing the war for the idea of the "blockchain society".