You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open Letter to @ned and all Steemians - Stop the wars and the abuse of steem power, we are only damaging Steemit!

in #steemit6 years ago

TO: @ned; @berniesanders; @done; @bcc; and @btu

Excellent comments by @stea90. I think there should also be a limit on how many downvotes and flags any one STEEMIAN can post to any other STEEMIAN'S account.

The world is overflowing with so many types of negativity. STEEMIT platform does not need to be and should not be another platform for people's negative energy towards one another.

Constructive criticism, if given, can be given without an air of insult or injury. To do otherwise is both childish and fruitless. I wish this negative behavior to stop.

Also, I upvote myself, because sometimes no one else does; and I feel my comments and posts are worthy of at least one level vote.

Truly, Iamai 03/13/18 3:12 pm EST

Sort:  

Thank you! I share with your words. Steemit should have more harmony.

If I can give you some advice, interact with other people in a constructive way, like you did on my post. You will see that others come to see yours too. At the beginning it was difficult for everyone, writing so many posts without seeing results can be difficult, but do not give up!

Actually, yes. What is being addressed here is not just criticism and insults, it is abuse of the platform deficiencies by some STEEMIANS.

So what? The value of STEEM and SBD are sinking every day, because people are turned off. And, it is not excusable relative to a drop in value of most cryptocurrencies in general. This behavior must stop, as it is negatively affecting ALL STEEMIANS as well as the STEEMIT platform in general.

I actually feel great about STEEMIT, and enjoy my time here, but I, too, am turned off by this level of targeted negativity. For example, I am personally affected by some form of targeting simply by the fact that EVERY time I visit a post it automatically gets greyed-out. It is a blatant abuse of Steem Power, for no apparent or good reason.

For these activities to continuously be allowed shows negligence, disregard for the monetary value STEEMIT can and should bring, and may bring about the dissolution of the STEEMIT platform altogether. Sadly, I think that the value of STEEM and SBD will continue to fall, regardless of other cryptocurrencies, due to this negative activity. And, only if it stops will the value of STEEM and SBD begin to rise again.