The best way to use steemit

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Why are you on steemit? - The money or network?

IMG_20180120_220202.jpg

I will try to be as honest as possible and hit the bulls eyes.

Being a newbie on steemit, there is always the struggle of getting upvotes of which literally translate to the money you get. You may come to a point where you start thinking the platform runs on an unfair algorithm as it seems the "rich gets richer while the newbies keep struggling"

Then there is this chorus you will always hear from the old guys "Just focus on creating quality contents..."

Quality contents??? - but I make this post on my website and get thousands of views and engagement but why is it hard for me to get even 5 upvotes on steemit??

So what are my two key to making money on steemit.

  1. Don't just focus on quality contents focus on quality connections - make friends through different discord channels just the way I made through @adsactly channel, follow and comment on people's post just the way I met @jaraumoses and @yabapmatt , join local groups that discuss steemit just the way I met @tojukaka and @ejemai

  2. Use and follow relevant tags as related to your post and sector. @adejoke16 once told me this

My next post will be on how to covert your SBD and steem to your local currency like Naira(Nigeria) in a secure and swift way using @steemexchanger

I hope this post made sense to you. Don't forget to up vote 😊 and possibly resteem - the person that needs it most may be on your feed list.

Sort:  

I write good stuff with lots of words and hardly get a view and an upvote, and yet I see so many with rubbish get loads of views; I just can't do the trivial; and so must stick to what and who I am and write as I feel from what I know, and if most people have not the wit to understand it then that is not my loss but theirs...

Exactly bro, lots of good contents wasting here

Thanks for the post

thanks for the info bro. messages on discord channels is always too much for me, but i'll learn how to cope anyways. thanks once again