You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ...

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I'm glad you shared this but for now anyways, I'm going to agree with the part where you said essentially "anybody can post anything and the market determines the value..".
I want scams exposed, and I think you gave enough info for a regular user here to figure out whom you're referring to (without naming names), and if I'm right about who he/she, then I'd say he/she is free to post those opinions and time will tell. But I'm reminded of the msgivings fiasco. Scams may prosper here for a bit, but they'll be found out and downvoted/flagged/exposed - hopefully. But if you're not going to name names that just makes it harder actually. I know nothing of that person's background tho, and can't judge without more info/facts. I probably won't judge anyways.
As for me, I just bought $200 worth of BTC via Coinbase that I'm waiting to clear, so I can invest in Steempower. Obviously, I'm not ready to quit, and am vesting/investing in the long term power of this community.