What happened to the steemd robots?

in #steemit6 years ago

Can someone explain to me what happened to the nice and funny robot avatars that represented us in the steemd.com application?

Amazing drawings made by @anca3drandom. source


    Steemd, for those who are perhaps new on the platform and don't know, is a very useful application that shows important information about our Steemit accounts, data like our Steem Power, reputation, voting power and our RC (previously bandwidth), as well as all the activities that we do in this blockchain, that is, when we upvote, post or reply with a comment, also when someone has responded to us or upvoted us.

    One aspect that always caught my attention and fascinated me was that this tool used to generate an avatar in the form of a robot for each user (especially because of my fondness for science fiction and technology) that I think was unique and unrepeatable. It was great to enter this page and see the contrast of colors and shapes in those robots when there was activity or interaction with other users. Many times before reading the name of some users who upvoted or replied to me I could recognize them by the color and appearance of the avatars, of course, if they were recurring people.

     When I entered the application yesterday to see the activity of my account I found the unpleasant surprise that the small and friendly robots had disappeared, being replaced by these patterns, apparently unique and unrepeatable as well, but lacking personality.


Taken from my page in steemd.com


    Without a doubt they fulfill part of their purpose, they are different for each person and they have different colors and designs, but I think that now it's more difficult to distinguish the different users with these patterns. Who can remember such a pattern and immediately recognize who it belongs to? Perhaps I am giving too much importance to such an insignificant matter, but I really like those robots. What do you think? Did anyone besides me notice this change? Do you care? Did I enter a parallel dimension and am I the only one who can't see them anymore? I don't know if the robots are gone forever, I don't know if someone else cares, but I will dedicate them a minute of silence hahaha.



Sort:  

@ikar59, go and place your daily vote for Steem on netcoins! http://contest.gonetcoins.com/

Congratulations @ikar59! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!