You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Frustrating Times for Minnows post Hard Fork 19. I'm Done with @Randowhale, are You?

in #steemit7 years ago

Thanks a lot. I am a bit familiar with crypto thing and its trading. Learning that well.

Thanks for motivation and encouragement. I will keep doing my work and bring a positive change with it.

Sort:  

Please do. I'm a no one minnow on here too - but this platform needs people like you. I just discovered your blog tonight and am hooked. Good luck man, i hope you start to get the payouts you deserve.

Thanks @blunderbabe . I have been in discussion with a lot of senior Steemians lately and I see hopeful situation. Our frustrations will be looked in to and you can expect a solution soon.

And I followed you.

Thank you. I'm optimistic too. I try to look at it like this - what other writing site would I even have a shot of making anything. I used to waste my time on Twitter, and stopped because I spent too much time on it. At least here, even if it's not 'fair', we can all at least try to make extra money - but more importantly form a community and be part of something.

That said, it's not an excuse not to fix the problems. The rich shouldn't be able to get richer simply because they are rich - too damn much like the real world lol. Thanks for stepping up. Glad to have found you on here!

I totally agree that we all have wasted fair share of our time on useless social media. I was at Facebook all the time.

This one at least pays some, if not fair, amount for trying. And in time, we will be rich too. You never know. I know I can be a big shot here simply by persistence. The feeling is awesome and I think I will pursue it.

So true. Some times I get frustrated then I'm like...WTF, self. I've only been on here actively for a little over a month. What do I expect? Everything worth achieving takes work.

I'm sort of on the cusp between millennial and gen X - but definitely have that "I want it NOW" issue so common with the millennials. Learning patience is really a virtue ! lol

With that attitude and self confidence and awesome content you are definitely gonna be where you want in here :-)

I am a millennial but the bigger reason my expectations are high is that TWO of my posts in the FIRST week went beyond $200 in reards. It was day 3 and 5 of my Steemit experience.

However, I am being patient and trying to deliver everyday and expect little rewards.

Holy shi% balls. that's nuts! I'll have to check those posts out.

I had one- a travel story that got as high as $150 and it was my second post. Never had anything like it since.

It's always funny to see what does well and what doesn't. Then again, pre hardfork chances of getting big value votes were higher...