You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Social Experiment. Same post different authors: WHAT WILL HAPPEN?

in #steemit7 years ago

I know what you're thinking through and I know that what you wrote is indicative of some level of frustration over the imminent inequality going on in the platform.

Reputation matters. Sometimes, I see posts from minnows and I wish they had 60+ rep score right now because of their quality. On the other hand, I see some 65+ reputation accounts earning $ for posting garbage. I instantly wish that they are flagged to 25 and their SP is lost somehow.

But in this example, and in many cases on my blog, we did receive big votes. $60 is not a bad return for a single post. Although I know how many posts must have gone unnoticed before the big break.

I'd say just one thing.

Believe in your work and keep working.

Steem on!

Sort:  

I'm not frustrated, because at that time, $60 was big amount for me. This is only an experiment that want to show disparity between steemit authors level. And it's not even against @acidyo which is one of the best people here in steemit and substained me so many times that i've only to thanks him.
Thanks for your comment ;-)
I agree for reputation matters.. but it is the reflection of a modern society.