You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why You Should Power Up [Showcasing the Benefits of Steem Power]

in #steemit6 years ago

Wonderdul guideline on why to power up. I think $0.55 to $1.50 was the best window of opportunity to power up big time. Powering up even at $6 won't hurt in the longer run but it may not be particularly feasible for people who do not have much imvestment. But SBDs are here to the rescue.

I am going to write a few detailed guides about Steemit and relevant services empowering the ecosystem. I am going to include reference to this post, as well as add my own ideas on how powering up can be a great thing to do.

Sort:  

This is great @ilyastarar. I only wish there was a way to get notified when a steemian publishes content, because I would be really interested in reading the posts you are going to create on this subject matter. In your opinion, how much should we invest in powering up?

You can check my blog to see some of the already posted content. You'll find it useful. And see wallet to look at the finances. Steem is open ;)

Yes I've checked wallets, but I want to really understand the strategies that strong steemians use, so, I'll make sure to check on your content. Thanks!

There are many strategies to power up. Writing great content is free but nowadays the price of Steem is such that payouts contain 6 times less SP than the number of SBD. There used to be a time when SP payout was more than SBD payout (SBD and Steem were below $1 and Steem was cheaper).

But that time is gone. I am posting a complete guide on MinnowBooster today which contains a good detail on how to lease SP and increase your SP via the leased one.

If you ever find Steem near $1 to $2 mark again, power up tons of it.