Tron Started as a Copy of Steem Blockchain! It's Disgusting That It's Taking Over Steemit! 🤢🤮

in #steemit4 years ago (edited)

It is absolutely disgusting to see Tron acquire Steemit.com and their plan to migrate Steem token to Tron's network is even more disgusting.

USgKoryE83j5SszZjAhFSNjXePicKJdeu2GMQv79ZnwdYzE7uKtQPVh5QXx6h2tFxZTnzpntm3eQ9RD4qSvf7U.jpeg

Despite being inactive on Steeemit for the best part of last two years, it is emotionally disturbing for to have come across this news. As a significant contributor in user onboarding on Steemit during my active days, I feel saddened at the take over of Steemit by a network whose earliest whitepaper I had read in 2017 and had found it to be a copy of Steem blockchain.

Sort:  

I do not know Justin Sun very well nor Tron so will give a benefit of doubt for now. Cautiously optimistic. There are a lot of steemians voicing their opinions so I think in the long run this will all work itself out. Thanks!