You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hanging onto Steem Power is about a lot more than wealth accumulation. It is also about the future of the steem blockchain.

in #steemit7 years ago

You bring up a very good point there: that Steem is probably the only crypto that's backed by something. Not just something but real people with their real creations and their really valuable attention

I wrote in another comment just now that we humans give cryptocurrency value, and without us they're worthless. Steem is one crypto with a special combination of implied value and is backed up by a human-supported, value creation ecosystem that's constantly creating more value for it.

Pure genius in design for sure. Steemit was big even during it's inception, and won't necessarily be big only when the world finally uses it mainstream. Thanks for adding another dimension to my understanding of Steem and cryptocurrencies in general.

Sort:  

Well it was kind of an AHA moment for me write before I wrote that post, when I suddenly realized it is actually backed by something.

Thanks for sharing your epiphany with us. It hit me like "how did I not notice this before?"

Yeah that is kind of how it hit me too... so it was "I have to write about this" type of moment. It was also one of those moments of clarity that I actually managed to write what I was thinking pretty well.

I could tell as I was reading.. you were really in your element there and you expressed yourself very well. Well done!