Dobby is my assistant for evening thoughts writing today:)

in #steemit7 years ago

Cute digital Dobby (yes, it's my art, cause steemians keep asking), assists me in evening thoughts writing today:

Today I feel like I live in India, and it's season of monsoons. Really, we never had such rainy summer before - and I'm happy about it:) Of course, summer already takes what's his, but it's still less or more cool. My dog kept sleeping all day, and I was drawing. I think about making my free drawing (I mean those that I make for myself, not commissions) studies more accurate, so today I'm writing a plan:) If I'll be strong enough to follow it - I'll be showing more drawings every day, so wish me luck:)

 

Today I was mostly into traditional art, drew a colorful corn. Such drawings have a great affect on my mood, s in the time when my depression grows stronger I try to make more of them.

Evening ended with "Fantastic beasts" and a cup of tea with a wonderful cake:)

I hope you also had an awesome day:)

Thank you for watching:)

Love, Inber

Sort:  

Looks like corn of M&M's. Not a bad idea though. You might want to patent it :)

But such corn exists:)May be not that bright, but anyway:)

That's great! Thank God i didn't know that when i was a child. I would have been eating them all day

He-he, I never tried it. But I wish:)

water colors or oil? very unique paintings!

Which one?:) Dobby is digital, and corn is watercolor+ink:)

I love the digital painting, the placement of light/shadow is great! What do you use for digital art?

If you mean the tool - Wacom Cintiq 13 Pro. But I drew Dobby on Wacom Intuos:)
If software - Photoshop

Thanks :) I really want the Cintiq one... maybe one day XD

It's TOTALLY awesome, you will not regret this:)

for a gift, give him a serving of double dishes @inber lol

No, give him socks...let Dobby be free!

sorry for dobby lol @ladyrebecca

Maybe you should sign your work on the drawing itself...

Its right there, in the bottom left corner.... But people ask before looking

I see your signature all the time.... But maybe it's position skips people eyes... For example, if you sign on the white cloth of Dobby...it very visible

I'll think about it:) I just don't like destroying sketch with the sign:)

Lol.... I understand your plight

Excellent post!! thank you for sharing + follow up

Thank you:)

amazing work

Thank you:)

Dobby is one of my favorite characters ! I have to say that your doggie is one of my favorite characters too, so sweet!

He-he, thanks:) She steals so much socks that I already think we had to name her Dobby:)

socks are the best for many doggie ;)

Love the drawings. Nice such posts, reflecting the day. :)

Thank you!:)