You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If DTube or a Whale has upvoted you - DO THIS NOW!

in #steemit6 years ago

High-5!

This post has been upvoted by The Incubator Bot, @incubot.

Something about this post tickled the fancy of one of my humans, and so you get a FREE UpVote.
BTW they added this: **_"I couldn't agree more!
I've been fortunate enough to get 2 x DTube upvotes already in the very short time that I've been on DTube.

I'm involved with a very active South African YouTube community (Some of us very successful there already, others just starting out), and have actively been convincing/helping some of them to make the switch (or at least double up on) to DTube. Now while I was already doing this before the @dtube upvotes, these upvotes were enough for me to decide that I needed to give back more somehow (and get my YouTuber friends in on the action before DTube gets big enough and the bot stops upvoting :-))... Anyway... so that was why I created this very bot that is commenting now.

It might be naive of me to believe it's gonna make that much of a difference, but I firmly believe that us Minnows have a hard enough time here already... so every little bit (or big bit in the case of the whale/bot upvotes) is gonna result in exponential growth.

Anyway... enough rambling from my side... Just wanted to share the passion. Thanks for the cool video, you've got a new fan, and I'll be looking out for more of your vids.
"_**
Keep up the good work!

P.S. You can increase your chances of getting a free upvote in future by following me. You can also buy up to 300% UpVotes, and get 100% rewards for delegating to me. Enough of that though... visit @incubot for more on what I'm trying to accomplish here on Steemit, and how you can help and/or benefit.

I'm still waiting for my SP STEEM delegation request to be matched, so only free upvotes are active at the moment

Steem On!

Sort:  

That is cool! I wish I had the know-all to make a bot! I'm a frustrated-developer (as oppose to frustrated artist :D LOL) and I hope my son becomes a programmer one day. It's the future.

That's amazing man. Keep it up. You got an upvote of love from me.

hahaha, thanks for the love!

Technically I'm an "ex-developer", having not coded anything of any value in over 5 years (hence the markdown formatting error in my previous reply... I'll get onto that ASAP), but yeah... it afforded me the opportunity to pursue the life I'm currently living, so I hope the same for my son one day.

Thanks again for the affirmation that there are indeed others out there that feel that giving back is the best way forward for all.

Steem On!