You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit: weaknesses and threats

in #steemit6 years ago

Thanks for pointing me toward this article. I particularly agree with the sentiment that since articles about Steemit do best on Steemit, there is an incentive to write about Steemit instead of the topics we would normally write about in life. I've already felt in myself a division between wanting to make my next post spiritual (my primary subject matter interest for writing) vs. continuing to write article for the 35 new people who followed me in response to a Steemit post I made.

Do I give the people what they want, even though it is of secondary interest to me? Or do I write what I want and turn off all those new followers? Or trust maybe they are interested in other topics too?

But so long at it is so hard to learn how to succeed on here, it will continue to be the case that articles on Steemit do best.

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment. I will follow you whatever topic you write about, because you´re a really good blogger, so, at least about me, you don´t have to worry. :-)

LOL thanks!