My First Hour On Steemit (And How To Make It Big)

in #steemit8 years ago

So you come on this website and notice the vast majority of people in the front making $100's, even $1000's of dollars and you think to yourself, "Hmm, I'd like to make that!" You then spend a couple of minutes typing down an average post hoping it turned out great in others perspective, but nope, you failed. So what do you do now? TRY HARDER, YOU LAZY CHUMP.

Somethings I suggest are:

USE styles to captivate people!

If you truly want to get people's attention. Then do this, it works every time. That, I can tell you.

Use pictures!

I mean, like, do most people on the internet just like reading long blocks of text without at least a single picture? I know I do, but do you?

*cute pet picture goes here*


So here's how my first hour went...

  1. Post something
  2. Realize more than a minute passed and you failed to receive upvotes.
  3. Succumb to making a horribly done cliche post for upvotes.
  4. Wait.
  5. Realize it didn't go as well.
  6. Realize that the people who are making a lot of money here are interesting to others and some have made multiple posts and maybe it took time for them to reach the top. 

-------

So overall, just keep trying. I mean, obviously someone like me who just started maybe around half an hour ago knows how it all works, right? :)


Sort:  

Hard work seems to always pay off. If you give up right after you start your doomed to fail every time. If you keep working and keep trying you might still fail but you have a better chance of succeeding.

You are way too cool bro, great content :)

Never give up! That's the point! When something does work then try and repeat. Fix the problem and succeed!