Australians are reading about Steem!

in #steemit8 years ago

I live and trade cryptocurrencies in Australia. Down Under.

The bitcoin community here is quite vibrant, and there are local meetups held in Melbourne, in which I participate occasionally. Almost everyone there is aware of Steem and are spreading the news locally!

Today I found this in the papers, thought I'd look it up and share with the growing community!

http://www.smh.com.au/technology/technology-news/steem-a-digital-currency-you-earn-for-posting-on-a-social-network-soars-to-197m-in-2-weeks-20160712-gq4h0q.html

The Steem train is spreading fast everywhere, and I plan to introduce my friends and family to the idea of blogging for dollars! My girlfriend is already on it!

Thanks for reading!

All the best!

Sort:  

I upvoted you. Greetings from the United States! Yeah this thing is going supernova and it is going to be a feeding freenzy of people trying to get on here and post. New accounts is closed down right now and there have been some hacks tonight. Is your account acting normal? It looks like their are accounts getting hacked right now. Here is the news post I just did about this. https://steemit.com/steemit/@brianphobos/it-seems-like-steemit-accounts-are-getting-hacked-right-now-yikes

Thanks :) My Account is all normal!

That's great! I've been to Brisbane and loved it, welcome! I can't wait to watch Steemit break in every continent! Pretty much there already we just need a Steemian from Antarctica.

Congratulations @infus1on! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @infus1on! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thanks :) I'll be following you ;)