Steemit- "Insider Trading" myth or fact

in #steemit8 years ago

Steemit- "Insider Trading" myth or  fact

This is something I have thought about. This is not a traditional market place. Nor has it been presented as such. However, what drew me to steemit, is what now  pulling me away. One of the first posts I read; was touching in that one of the whales donated steem. To a homeless man. Which was so awesome. To see a member giving back, And how this platform can empower those in 3rd world countries. and further the empowerment of  women. I love this stuff. Stick it to the man. A place were the common can rise, above their circumstances. Well that was my hope and prayer.

However, now after a weeks of reading and  watching voting . I see patterns, which defy logic. A new member joins and 3 hour later she . he or it. Has earned  steem and the power to go with it. It's like an IPO that some how you missed. Or more like the blackbox electronic trading. A mystery fit for Kojak, but  truly the case would be more intuned by the like's  of Harry Potter and his gang.

This is something I have thought about. This is not a traditional market place. Nor has it been presented as such. However, what drew me to steemit, is what is also pulling me away. One of the first posts I read; was touching in that one of the whales donated steem. Which was so awesome. To see a member giving back, And how this platform can empower those in 3rd world countries. and further the empowerment of  women. I love this stuff. 

Its just simply seems some are the chosen ones before they even hit the post button. I hope Im wrong. I hope it's just me being frustrated with the time I've invested.

Its just simply seems some are the chosen ones, before they even hit the post button. I hope Im wrong. I hope it's just me being frustrated with the time I've invested.


Sort:  

Your not wrong, there is favoritism here, and it is towards the females and travel. Sadly, anything related to steem also just gets whale voted. I refuse to write whale junk.

Steemit also rewards effort, though not perfectly. My vote isn't worth a lot, but I don't vote for posts like this because it has whole sections of text repeated. It wasn't proof read before being posted. If you want to be rewarded, write better posts.

Loading...