Sort:  

Hey, @inspirationfeed.

I’m inclined to agree with you, since I wasn't able to do anything for 24 hours afterward. Negative RC patch was in place for several hours but because there were nodes that needed to cycle though, it still wasn't functioning for me when I woke up this morning.

It seems to me that yes, this was foreseen. The last steemitblog update before the hard fork pretty much said expect the unexpected. Not that I consider that much of a prognostication, but at the very least for those who read it, it let them know things were going to be out of whack.

Since that time they’ve been trying to manage expectations. Not sure how well that’s been going because, obviously, we're just barely being able to get back on and voice concerns. I'm sure we'll see a mixture of thoughts as things roll on.

Discord, at least the channels I monitor, were reasonably quiet, too. I’ve talked to a few people who I’ve come to know here and none of them were able to get on either.

So, I guess we’ll see what any of this might do to prices. I for one am not looking to sell my stake, but there may very well be some who might. As it is, we had another spike like the one on Monday, which has fallen now and is bouncing around $1.03 USD.

80 cents today who knows what will happen?

That's right, @iamstan, who knows what will happen. We've been bouncing in between the upper $0.70s and lower $0.80s for awhile now. At some point, you would think something would have to give. I keep seeing comments or posts talking about something happening by December or January, similar to what happened last time around.

We'll see. I'm not in the know, nor do I think anyone is. Except for maybe those who have the money and the power to make things happen. They might know. :)