You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to see your future curation rewards - and how see how profitable your vote was. - Was it worth voting?

in #steemit6 years ago

Very very informative. Although I have a few steem power of about 50 steem power but I have been getting some curation rewards and growing my steem power gradually.

But the irony of it is, the bigger your upvote, the greater your curation reward

I am just striving to get to the point that my 10% upvote on a post will give me good curation reward and I know it's so possible.

Advise To Minnows

I get to see alot of minnows with 15 steem power joining voting trails. On one it is useful and on the other hand it is not.
By the time you set your upvote at 1% or even 10%, you may get no curation reward because your 100% up vote is worth merely $0.002 if not so less. So it's better to avoid voting trail but if the trail votes people on that trail then you can follow them.

Also from my calculation, if your steem power is just 15 to 20 steem power then I will advise to always ensure that your voting power is always within 90% to 100%
To get that info, visit https://steemd.com/@yourusername or https://steemnow.com/@yourusername to know your percentage knowing that it reduces by 2% when ever you vote and it refreshes after 2 hours to get the 2% back.

Thank you @swissclive for sharing.

Sort:  

That is excellent Advice to new posters

Thank you very much. That is the secret I discovered and it has being helping me.