You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I did a thing yesterday!! Promoting steemit, bitshares and crypto on my facebook.

in #steemit7 years ago

You will notice that I didn't say "It's like facebook, but you get paid." or "Want to make easy money??".

I thank you for not doing that.

I thank you for sharing it too.

I thank you for making it clear -- this is NOT the way to attract new authors here. There is a code of ethics and morality that must accompany them so introducing them correctly to the system is indeed the best way.

I'm impressed. :)

Sort:  

I 'second' all your points :-)

Thanks as always for the support. I never lead with profit when talking about the platform, some people I dont even mention that part to. I agree that it will easily attract the wrong people if we introduce steemit first as a way to make money.

Very same sentiments