You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem- What are you all about?

in #steemit7 years ago

The cool thing about buying STEEM and holding it on Steemit.com is that your votes have more influence, meaning that you can earn more. Granted, there are forks pretty often decreasing your voting influence, but like a stock split, the value of your investment will remain the same after these forks.

I recommend thinking about doing a similar post with the "introduceyourself" tag. This is a good way for people to find new Steemit members and what they're planning on posting! Either way, good luck and I hope you enjoy your time here.

If you're looking to read posts about finance, investing, cryptocurrencies, and wealth-generation, feel free to check out my blog. I'm planning an introducemyself post in the near future as well!

Sort:  

Thanks for that, an "introduceyourself" post is a good idea, I will be doing that soon.