You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to stop Steemit Scammers and Thieves

in #steemit6 years ago

Thank you for reminding us of all the wonderful things that go on here at steemit. It is a community. Most people are not 'faking' here just for some upvotes. I see a genuine care and generosity between people who only met each other through the blockchain. It's like nothing else I've ever seen online.

When I saw that @neoxian had set up a compensation fund, I marveled. This must have been what it was like in the small villages. If a scam artist rolled into town and ran off with hard-earned cash, the members of the town would all gather together to help make right. They also ran the crooks out of town, never to return. I see things like this happening here.

Steemit is like the wild west. Everyone carries a gun, but look out for the sheriff.

It's important to lay the groundwork now, before the flash-mob of people come in. When STEEM goes sky-high, that's when the 'facebook' mob will flood this place - but because of the self-governance here, I think people will learn pretty quickly how to get along.

These are exciting times and more exciting times to come. Looking forward to hearing what your plans are to become a part of what is going on here. Steem on! @ironshield

Sort:  

this is truly an amazing thing he has done...

When I saw that @neoxian had set up a compensation fund, I marveled. This must have been what it was like in the small villages. If a scam artist rolled into town and ran off with hard-earned cash, the members of the town would all gather together to help make right.

Nowhere else online would you see such support; whether financial, emotional or physical!

I had the same reaction. In fact, I even donated all my SBD (which wasn't much) to the cause. I mean the dude gave over 2000 SBD, I could at least give what little I had. It also kind of influenced me to put more into Steemit as a platform. I just wish I would have done this sooner.