1 Month of Steemit!!! - Pros and Cons!

in #steemit7 years ago

Untitled design.png

After today I will have officially been on Steemit for 1 month!!

Here is what I've taken away so far from being on this website:

#1 The Community is Great

  • The community has been very welcoming since day 1 of me joining and as i post more and more everybody is supportive of my content!
  • It doesn't matter what you post because there is a niche for everything and your content could begin trending as easily as it can go nowhere, the power of that is in your control!!

#2 The Potential is Extraordinary

  • This website has a good platform and an even better idea of how it keeps users staying and how it can attract other ones. With some more touch-ups here and there this website can easily explode more so than it already has.
  • People are friendly here so it isn't hard to grow an account. In being on here for a month and posting everyday has brought me 109 followers and led me to meet some very nice community members. To think that some of the youtubers I watch have upvoted and replied to my comments is insane for me to think about.

#3 The Greed is Present at Times

  • I've seen comments and posts merely for the usage of personal gain (which is completely fine, thats why a lot of people join this site) but I'd like to see a more community united for the common goal of growing steemit.
  • I think we should set aside some of our personal greed to see what we can do to share and grow this amazing site. Because if the site grows then our accounts will be the first the grow as well!

#4 Posting is Easy and Fun

  • I say this because whenever I write something and post it immediately and I see a couple of upvotes or a comment right away I can tell that my post has already reached an audience unlike other blogs where the user has to manually attract traffic to a blog.
  • The community right now is relatively small for what I think it could be and so it will be interesting to see how an increase in accounts affects the traffic of the website and viewing posts.

And lastly...

#5 The Payouts

  • Who doesn't like a little income time to time? I know I do but that's not the reason why I write on here however. All my earnings form Steemit go right back into my account to grow.
  • The idea of payouts in the form of cryptocurrency for writing posts is something that's new to the internet which is why I think this site will take off. The original idea and the usage of money to attract users is unbearable in my opinion.

This is what I've taken in from being 1 month on Steemit. I'd like to thank my current following and I hope if you're reading this as someone who doesn't follow me that you soon do!! I share a lot about myself and I write helpful posts every so often.

I'm here to keep you entertained!! As I like to put it...

Thanks for reading this post, and thanks to @Steemit for making all of this possible...

-Isaac

Sort:  

Congrats on your first month here!
I am new as well, there is still a lot of room for improvement

Thanks! Post everyday and it will come easy!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by felibaudino from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Yes, you're right @isaacfrett. Response from the community is very quick. Just to prove that I'm commenting on your article you posted 2minutes ago. You didn't have to wait for the search engines to crawl it, which may take some time depending on well done SEO. Your article tells me you have knowledge in IM space. That is the reason I decided to resteem, upvote, and lastly follow you for future interaction

Thanks! Much appreciated! Followed Back!

That's true. Im also new here