You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 100% power up option pays you less then 50/50 option. Think before you choose.

in #steemit • 7 years ago

I just did the math on some of my payout.
From what I see and understand, it would make more sense to do steem power up 💯 %
Vs 50/50

When I sell the SBD on the internal market, i get much less Strm/Steem power after the conversion vs if I had gotten 💯 % steem power from the start.

Just my observations.

Sort:  

No 100% power up currently pays u less then 50/50 but its going to get fixed soon i suppose.

 7 years ago (edited) 

If it is 50/50... And I can calculate the 50% of SP to dollars. Then take the other 50% that is SBD and valuate it in USD as well and it is less.

Try to sell the SBD for STEEM and you have less STEEM/STEEM Power than the other 50% not due to arbitage from the trade. But because the SBD half was less.

The SBD half is valuated in SBD and not STEEM which is valued less than Steem this last week . From what I can tell, I just did the math on a payout and I believe you do experience a significant lose with SBD 50/50 option.

Ok what i am saying according to the current steemit payout calculation you get double amount of SBD then you actually should. Not saying that you are wrong in your case its might be better for you to power up.