What is the number next to my username?

in #steemit7 years ago

IMG_0944.PNGHi everybody, I just started steam a couple of days ago and I was wondering, what is the number next to my username? I've seen people with a 70 or 30 and I'm a 25. I don't know what it means. May I have some advice if y'all don't mind, Thank you!

Sort:  

Hi there!! I don't have the answer but I'm curious as well so I hope someone can tell us both :)

It's your reputation score. It goes up in time with upvotes and no flags.

How am I still a twenty five?

It is your reputation. It starts at 25 for everyone. And the highest it can be is 100 I believe

I have yet to see a reputation in the 80's. Some in the 70's, many in the 60's, but none in the 80's.

Yea I think it is more like an theoretical limit.

@jacksonhilton you can bet with me, that's your reputation.
An awesome post. continue steering this community to the highest level. thanks. you can check my blog @myhealth. hope you will appreciate my posts. you can check here for more https://steemit.com/steemit/@dantheman/brief-update-on-reputation-score