You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I think SELF UPVOTING Should Be Removed From Steemit!

in #steemit6 years ago

People those who upvote self are those who sees no value in the community! I often go through the trending and hot sections and most of the time I could see a self vote on the posts. Why would they do that? If it were Facebook, would these guys Like their post self? I don't think so, because that would diminish their value among their Facebook friend circle.
These people don't see the value of the community that we are trying to build here, most of them are here for money and such people are abusing the system!
I think that removing self upvoting ability would bring down most of such scammers who are draining the life force out of Steem.

Sort:  

As I said, it's hard to prevent people doing it indirectly. All we do is visible here, so people can be judged on their actions. You can use tools like this to check what they do